root's BDA Mantis DD driver

General discussion . (Do not post bug reports or feature requests in this section!)

Moderators: FredB, X05, Dreamer

User avatar
Dreamer
Moderator
Posts: 1204
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 5:46 pm
Location: Slovakia

Postby Dreamer » Fri Jul 02, 2010 3:09 pm

Still the same error dialogs, no such dialogs with Scanman's device. However NO crash on exit with any version of your device.

Dreamer
r00t
Just can't stay away
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 4:58 pm

Postby r00t » Sat Jul 03, 2010 5:13 am

Still the same error dialogs, no such dialogs with Scanman's device. However NO crash on exit with any version of your device.
Error messages are from my driver.
You can try the latest S2 driver (1.1.2.101) - that's what I'm using and get no errors on DD start.
Also try running dream.exe > log.txt from cmd, then upload/pm me the log file.
Skystar2 2.3 + Skystar HD2 + SG-2100 + TwinLNB
mix74
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 2:18 pm

Postby mix74 » Mon Jul 05, 2010 3:04 am

I tried last beta drivers (1.1.2.101) but i have still same problem on close.
I tried to use dvbdream without plugins but i have same problem on close.

Sorry for disturb and my bad english.
Terratec Cinergy S2 CI
friki100
Just popping in
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 10:49 am

Postby friki100 » Tue Oct 05, 2010 11:06 am

hi
your driver produces more packet losses than BDA driver
if I start Mantis-Driver, it will induce packet losses every 30 seconds (10 aprox.)
if I change to BDA driver, it won't produce any
why?

P.S: I don't connect power supply
P.S.2: when I change view to renderless or renderless to view or begin to record, induce packet losses. This problem is generated by my pc ¿?¿? Don't happen with my Pinnacle PCTV Sat/DVBT cards

regards
TwinHan DTV-DVBT 878 - AverMedia Volar Black 850T USB - Pinnacle PCTV Sat 400i - SkyStar HD2 - Ati Radeon 9550 256MB - 1GB RAM DDR - DVBDream 1.4i - Windows XP SP3 updated
r00t
Just can't stay away
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 4:58 pm

Postby r00t » Wed Oct 06, 2010 8:44 am

No idea, but no one else had similar problem, so it's probably some problem with your hardware or software... who knows.
Juse use BDA driver then if it works better for you...

P.S: I don't connect power supply
Why? The SS HD2 card needs more power and it may damage your motherbord or itself if you don't do so.
Skystar2 2.3 + Skystar HD2 + SG-2100 + TwinLNB
friki100
Just popping in
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 10:49 am

Postby friki100 » Wed Oct 06, 2010 10:36 am

Because I didn't have any cable -__-"

Today I have connected power supply and SS produces same problem with power supply.

Signal: 60% Astra 19.2E

P.S.: DVB-S2 channels works fine. No packet losses o.O

EDIT: your driver work fine in DD 1.4i. In DD 1.5e, problems o.O
I have checked this packet losses. In according to ProjectX, this errors are trust.
TwinHan DTV-DVBT 878 - AverMedia Volar Black 850T USB - Pinnacle PCTV Sat 400i - SkyStar HD2 - Ati Radeon 9550 256MB - 1GB RAM DDR - DVBDream 1.4i - Windows XP SP3 updated
mix74
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 2:18 pm

Postby mix74 » Mon Oct 11, 2010 2:35 pm

Hello again root

In testing...
Windows 7
DVBDream ver 1.5c
Terratec Cinergy S2 CI with 1.01.01.901
no diseqc
Work perfect

same configuration with diseqc 1.0 or 2.0

"Error at "diseqc send", code 8007001F"

Then it works good.

Ty and sorry 4disturb
Terratec Cinergy S2 CI
amer1
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:15 am

Please I want to BDA card AzureWave TWINHAN AD-SP 410

Postby amer1 » Fri Jan 21, 2011 9:22 am

Please I want to BDA card AzureWave TWINHAN AD-SP 410
TWINHAN AD-SP410
r00t
Just can't stay away
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 4:58 pm

Postby r00t » Thu Apr 28, 2011 5:29 pm

First post updated with new version.

Attached are latest 1.1.2.501 drivers for SS2HD (Thx Terratec!)

EDIT: For some reason this driver doesn't want to tune DVB-S2 channels... investigating it
Attachments
mantis_1.1.2.501.rar
(124.75 KiB) Downloaded 1061 times
Skystar2 2.3 + Skystar HD2 + SG-2100 + TwinLNB
The_SMB
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 3:43 pm

Postby The_SMB » Thu May 05, 2011 3:51 pm

hi

I've tried it with my Skystar HD2 at driver 1.3 from technisat website

the same error
"Error at "diseqc send", code 8007001F"

thank you
Skystar HD 2
AMD Athlon 5200+
nVidia gt 8600
friki100
Just popping in
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 10:49 am

Postby friki100 » Fri Jul 22, 2011 8:51 am

The_SMB wrote:hi

I've tried it with my Skystar HD2 at driver 1.3 from technisat website

the same error
"Error at "diseqc send", code 8007001F"

thank you

same error for me
TwinHan DTV-DVBT 878 - AverMedia Volar Black 850T USB - Pinnacle PCTV Sat 400i - SkyStar HD2 - Ati Radeon 9550 256MB - 1GB RAM DDR - DVBDream 1.4i - Windows XP SP3 updated
usman125
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 10:26 pm

Re: root's BDA Mantis DD driver

Postby usman125 » Thu Sep 12, 2013 10:27 pm

FEC values. Windows device driver uses same routines as Linux one (google it if you want to see source
code) and it should be able to autodetect 16APSK signals. However this fails for some reason and after few seconds
with signal (but no decoded stream data) it fails. This is probably bug in the driver and hopefully will be resolved as this
modulation gets more widely used.
- CI slot - I don't have CI
asq certification [url=http://www.test-king.com/vendor-ASQ.htm]asq certification[/url]
capm certification [url=http://www.test-king.com/cert-CAPM.htm]capm certification[/url]
pgmp [url=http://www.test-king.com/cert-PgMP.htm]pgmp[/url]
prince2 [url=http://www.test-king.com/vendor-PRINCE2.htm]prince2[/url]

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests