DvbDream Community

- No topics related to illegal ways of watching TV ! -
It is currently Mon Sep 01, 2014 11:34 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours

   



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Nero H.264 works
PostPosted: Mon Jun 19, 2006 6:59 pm 
Offline
Just can't stay away

Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 8:28 pm
Posts: 32
Added Nero H.264 decoder to guids.ini (H264CODEC6=Nero H.264 , {C0BA9CF8-96E0-4C34-B5DE-E92C3FC05ED6}). Decoder works. Unlike CoreAVC, does not have aspect ratio issues. Otherwise, very CPU intensive. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nero H.264 works
PostPosted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 11:53 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 5:46 pm
Posts: 1145
Location: Slovakia
dmz01 wrote:
Added Nero H.264 decoder to guids.ini (H264CODEC6=Nero H.264 , {C0BA9CF8-96E0-4C34-B5DE-E92C3FC05ED6}). Decoder works. Unlike CoreAVC, does not have aspect ratio issues. Otherwise, very CPU intensive. :)

Can't conform here, what PC/OS/card/renderer...?

AMD Athlon 64 3000+, 1GB RAM, ATI RX800 256MB, SB Audigy 2 Value, SkyStar 2 rev.2.3, TechniSat DVB 4.4.0, Windows XP SP2

_________________
Dreamer


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:29 am 
Offline
relocation
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am
Posts: 1692
@dmz,
can you check if it is really usinh Nero h.264 ? You should see it in "Active DirectShow filters" list. (DS might have replaced your codec selection with Cyberlink H.264)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 25, 2006 5:05 pm 
Offline
Just can't stay away

Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 8:28 pm
Posts: 32
rel wrote:
@dmz,
can you check if it is really usinh Nero h.264 ? You should see it in "Active DirectShow filters" list. (DS might have replaced your codec selection with Cyberlink H.264)


It is. I have some more news. Both, v6 and v7 nero H.264 decoders have the same guid. v6 works, v7 does not. v7 is the current version, so that is what most people will have. If you have access to Nero v6, it does work fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 25, 2006 6:36 pm 
Offline
Home away from home

Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2006 7:27 pm
Posts: 51
how do i get the nero.h264 so i can test it

_________________
Twinhan VP1025 Red
Driver 2.4.1.1
WinXP Pro SP2 512M Ram
AMD Sempron 2600 64 CPU
1 Dish-110-119 4 Port disqec
Matrox P650 64M


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 25, 2006 7:49 pm 
Offline
Just popping in

Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2006 5:21 pm
Posts: 5
dmz01 wrote:
rel wrote:
@dmz,
can you check if it is really usinh Nero h.264 ? You should see it in "Active DirectShow filters" list. (DS might have replaced your codec selection with Cyberlink H.264)


It is. I have some more news. Both, v6 and v7 nero H.264 decoders have the same guid. v6 works, v7 does not. v7 is the current version, so that is what most people will have. If you have access to Nero v6, it does work fine.


I have Nero6 and h.264 is not included.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 26, 2006 2:29 am 
Offline
Just can't stay away
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 11:01 am
Posts: 24
Nero-H 264 NOT works.

With {C0BA9CF8-96E0-4C34-B5DE-E92C3FC05ED6} in nguids.ini, DvbDream recognizes Nero H264, but when tune HDchannel DD automatically load & uses another codec -in my case cyberlink or coreavc-.

I have installed nero6 in myPC.

_________________
TwinHan VP1022A (Red Card)/ Drivers: 2.4.1.1/ DVBWorld Box USB 2.0/ WinXpProSp2/ Intel Celeron CPU 2.66Ghz/ 512 MB of RAM/ Nvidia Geforce FX 5700 -256Mb/

Gibertini 1.00/ Invacom 0.3/ Diseqc1.2 Spaun


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 26, 2006 5:38 am 
Offline
Just can't stay away

Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 8:28 pm
Posts: 32
freewind wrote:
Nero-H 264 NOT works.

With {C0BA9CF8-96E0-4C34-B5DE-E92C3FC05ED6} in nguids.ini, DvbDream recognizes Nero H264, but when tune HDchannel DD automatically load & uses another codec -in my case cyberlink or coreavc-.

I have installed nero6 in myPC.


Are you using the latest Nero 6? I'm using 6.6.1.4 and it works:
http://ww2.nero.com/nero6/enu/nero-up.php


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 26, 2006 8:58 am 
Offline
Just can't stay away
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 11:01 am
Posts: 24
I'm using nero 6.6.0.18.

When I'll try the version which you suggested me, I will share the result in this forum :arrow:

_________________
TwinHan VP1022A (Red Card)/ Drivers: 2.4.1.1/ DVBWorld Box USB 2.0/ WinXpProSp2/ Intel Celeron CPU 2.66Ghz/ 512 MB of RAM/ Nvidia Geforce FX 5700 -256Mb/

Gibertini 1.00/ Invacom 0.3/ Diseqc1.2 Spaun


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 26, 2006 8:04 pm 
Offline
Just popping in

Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2006 5:21 pm
Posts: 5
I couldn't find it listed in the my directshow filters so I just took a chance and added to DVBDream's file. It somewhat works...I have a NVidia 6600GT w/128mb DDR3, 1GB system ram, with a AMD X2 4200. The frame rate is slow but works decently but not really watchable. The frame rate gets much better when the affinity is changed on DVBDream but still not watchable. Now on the other hand...the picture quality is awesome. The codecs will catch up someday.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 28, 2006 9:52 am 
Offline
Just can't stay away
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 11:01 am
Posts: 24
Yes, confirmed.

Nero-H 264 works with Nero version 6.6.1.4

Image

Image

Thanks dmz01

_________________
TwinHan VP1022A (Red Card)/ Drivers: 2.4.1.1/ DVBWorld Box USB 2.0/ WinXpProSp2/ Intel Celeron CPU 2.66Ghz/ 512 MB of RAM/ Nvidia Geforce FX 5700 -256Mb/

Gibertini 1.00/ Invacom 0.3/ Diseqc1.2 Spaun


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Please help
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 7:07 am 
Offline
love DVB Dream!

Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 am
Posts: 153
Help!!

I have coreavc, cyberlink (PDVD7), Nero 6.6.1.4 codec's, registered on my computer and entered in my Dvbdream guid file as H264 codec. The codec entry line in guid file has the correct syntax and correct clsid number. But Cyberlink (PDVD7), and Nero 6.6.1.4 codec's are showing in the regular codec list. and only coreavc shows under h264 menu. I am trying to have Cyberlink (PDVD7), Nero 6.6.1.4 codec's show under H264 menu.

Can anyone suggest what I might be doing wrong?

_________________
Twinhan 1020a driver 2.4.1.1, Skystar2 2.3 driver 4.4.0, Genpix USB, T90 and SG2100 w QPH-031.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 7:54 am 
Offline
Just can't stay away

Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 8:28 pm
Posts: 32
There are separate sections for h.264 vs. mpeg2 codecs in the ini file. You have probably put the guids in the wrong section.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 8:11 am 
Offline
love DVB Dream!

Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 am
Posts: 153
dmz01 wrote:
There are separate sections for h.264 vs. mpeg2 codecs in the ini file. You have probably put the guids in the wrong section.


All three are in the same H264 section, with the same syntax (format) of entry (different names of coarse).

_________________
Twinhan 1020a driver 2.4.1.1, Skystar2 2.3 driver 4.4.0, Genpix USB, T90 and SG2100 w QPH-031.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 11:27 am 
Offline
Just can't stay away

Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 1:49 pm
Posts: 47
Tried with Nero Video Decoder HD Version 4.2.12.9...
{4EF5A4EB-0596-47AE-8297-E87975A137E2} (from the latest Nero 7.2)
but it did'nt work

_________________
TwinHan red 1020A
CPU Intel 2Mb,1GB RAM,
Motorized 2.4m dish, Single LNB
No Diseqc
ATI All in Wonder 7500 display (with Analog TV),
I live in the Middle East and mainly watch Hotbird
dvbdream.exe 1.4 i ........Patched
DtvVideo.sys 2.4.1.0 (2/26/2004)
DtvAudio.sys 2.4.1.0 (2/26/2004)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group