Schedule Recording, new user

General discussion . (Do not post bug reports or feature requests in this section!)

Moderators: Dreamer, FredB, X05

hueofheather

Schedule Recording, new user

Postby hueofheather » Fri May 24, 2013 3:03 pm

Hi All,

I am new to DD but a long time MT user. I can't seem to get the built in epg to load hardly any info. DVBEPG works but I can't schedule a recording. I read through the guide from a previous user and followed it, but to no avail.

I am using DVBEPG 2.2.2.0 from the site here. Any suggestions would be great. I don't have to use that software if there is a better solution someone knows about. All help greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Windows 7, Skywalker 1
rel
relocation

Re: Schedule Recording, new user

Postby rel » Sat May 25, 2013 4:36 am

Make sure you use the latest DD version , so that you will have EPGPlus module.
You can change EPG-Cache optimization options under DVB Dream Main Menu->Options->Preferances -> EPG (TV Guide) to capture all EPG schedule. (need a restart after this)
If you still don't get EPG, please tell me on what satellites you are trying to get EPG.
9 day EPG is only available on specific transponders, you might need to wait on them a few minutes to capture long term EPG, since data is too much.
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
hueofheather

Postby hueofheather » Tue May 28, 2013 6:27 am

Thanks Rel,
I have the latest version of DD, 2.2b p1. I am on sats 82, 91 110 and 119. I generealy can populate 100 percent using DVBEPG. I do get some video stutter if I use EPG plus and Select "all" under EPG cache in DD option. My processor is a 2.67 gigahertz Intel Core2 Quad.

DVBEPG is usually very reliable under MT, and works with DD except in regards to scheduling. I am using the DVBEPG from the site. Version 2.2.2.0 Under DVBEPG config settings I do have DirectTuning=1.

Any help appreciated.

Thanks!

The prodram woks very well. Stable under HD generally easy to use.