BBC HD or ITV HD doesn't work

oldest posts, i.e. the issues probably dont exists or not valid anymore for the up-to-date DD version. Please let us know if the problems still exist.

Moderators: FredB, Dreamer

psd99
Just popping in
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2009 5:28 am

BBC HD or ITV HD doesn't work

Postby psd99 » Sat Aug 01, 2009 5:34 am

Hi all,

I have got a Compro VideoMate S350 DVB-S Tuner PCI Card.
I found DVBdream the best user friendly software for this card.

It does scan a whole range of channels. My card picks up the HD channels both ITV HD and BBC HD but when I click on them nothing happens.

Don't know much about encoders/decoders etc..

What do I need to do to get these HD channels working?

Compro Video Mate
psd99
Just popping in
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2009 5:28 am

Postby psd99 » Sat Aug 01, 2009 9:27 am

looks like I need some sort of decoder

Just looking into getting power dvd I got the disk somewhere!
Compro Video Mate

Return to “Rusty Posts”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests