How to select PIP channels?

oldest posts, i.e. the issues probably dont exists or not valid anymore for the up-to-date DD version. Please let us know if the problems still exist.

Moderators: FredB, Dreamer

hamon
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 11:08 am

How to select PIP channels?

Postby hamon » Fri Apr 19, 2013 11:16 am

Hi, today I installed unregistered DVB Dream, v2.2b p1. I cannot find a way how to selecty PIP channels. Clicking PIP button I see sometimes three or four channels, but I cannot to change them. How can I to do it, please?

Thanks for your help.

User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 2015
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Re: How to select PIP channels?

Postby rel » Wed Apr 24, 2013 2:55 am

PIP is only possible if the channels are on the same frequency/transponder.
So it lists them there depending on the selected channel
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
hamon
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 11:08 am

Re: How to select PIP channels?

Postby hamon » Sat Apr 27, 2013 2:02 am

Thanks for your reply, but I allready unistalled this stu*** app. No other apps have this limition and I had some stability problems.
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 2015
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Re: How to select PIP channels?

Postby rel » Sun Apr 28, 2013 8:23 am

it is impossible for any other app as well, if there is only one tuner. A tuner can only lock on one freqency at a time.
so I guess the stu*** one is not the app here
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
hamon
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 11:08 am

Re: How to select PIP channels?

Postby hamon » Wed May 01, 2013 1:39 pm

I have Evolve Venus USB stick with two tuners and ALL apps (expect this one) can do it.
hamon
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 11:08 am

Re: How to select PIP channels?

Postby hamon » Thu May 02, 2013 10:20 pm

except :)
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 2015
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Re: How to select PIP channels?

Postby rel » Mon May 06, 2013 6:55 am

It needs simply you to install another (2nd) DVB Dream instance into a different folder (path) and configure it for the 2nd tuner. Then you can use both tuners at the same time on different frequencies. If you would like you can have them share the same channel list and the same plugins folder.
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it

Return to “Rusty Posts”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest