HD S2 Channels are Saved as Data Channels

the user reports that are not a DD bug will be moved to here.
magdii
Just popping in
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 4:08 am

HD S2 Channels are Saved as Data Channels

Postby magdii » Wed Dec 19, 2012 6:09 am

When i Scan ( some not all ) of the HD channels S2 are saved as Data channels and i can't open them
when i try to find the information of the channels through the Edit menu
i found that there codec is set to Mpeg instead of H.264 and there is no Audio PID although they have multiple audio channel

attached couple of pictures for this problem

1.jpg

2.jpg

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 2015
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Re: HD S2 Channels are Saved as Data Channels

Postby rel » Mon Dec 24, 2012 3:24 am

If the problem is always there each time when you scan, and signal levels normal, please send me some sample stream for me to examinte the problem.

Please write your signal levels on this S2 transponder as well

How to capture a sample stream
1) Depending on the device you got there, you might first need to enable "Full TS" mode in device options & restart DD
2) start "TSWriter" (or "Stream Recorder") module on the problematic transponder, record about 100 mb
3) upload file to somewhere (Hotfile, Rapidshare). and send links to me
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
magdii
Just popping in
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 4:08 am

Re: HD S2 Channels are Saved as Data Channels

Postby magdii » Sun Jan 27, 2013 6:03 am

well actually i tried to scan on multiple Dish recievers
i get these error each time but with different channels on each one
some that didn't work on that worked on the other one and vise versa
the signal is around 50% and strength around 60-70% in both

i got a USB satellite card connected to the laptop
Tevii s660 Dvb-s2

i tried to record from TSwriter v2 around 100MB but i don't know what to with it exactly
here is the link for the record that show just a still image i don't know from where it got it

http://rapidshare.com/files/1850046599/FTS-Cinema_%2B24_HD_12616_H_29900_20130127_1316_VPID_163.ts
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 2015
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Re: HD S2 Channels are Saved as Data Channels

Postby rel » Tue Jun 04, 2013 3:31 pm

it seems like , these channels aren't actually channels, just some strange placeholders. no video/audio data . Maybe kind of "extra" scrambling by SkyItalia, I'm not sure.
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it

Return to “Not a bug”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests