DvbDream Community

- No topics related to illegal ways of watching TV ! -
It is currently Mon Dec 22, 2014 9:14 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours

   



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2007 9:54 pm 
Offline
Just popping in

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 5:49 am
Posts: 6
Location: Ontario, Canada
Hi everyone,

i've DVBWorld DVB-S2 HD 2104 USB BOX, it's working when i connect only one LNB, but if i use Diseqc, i can't see any LNB, sometime it shows me signal on few channels, but without $ sign, & no pic or audio. i've tried raw commands, no luck, my theatre works ok. please help, as i like DD better than any other software. thank for your help.

_________________
Intel Quard 2.4GHz
4GB DDR2 Memory
512MB VGA
WorldDVB DVB-S2 HD 2104 USB 2.0 Box
Windows Vista 64bit


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 3:43 pm 
Offline
Just popping in

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 2:02 pm
Posts: 4
Hey Lax.. I'm using the same box as you, but using the WDM drivers off the website and switches perfectly. I have 5 birds and all are working. Just can't figure out how to get HD though off 119.

_________________
Twinhan 1020A (DD 1.4h)
Twinhan 7021 USB Starbox (not working)
DVBworld DVB-S2102 (DD 1.4h)
DVBworld DVB-S2104 (DD 1.4h)
Geforce 7600GS
Windows XP
Cheita Disqc 2.0


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 5:19 pm 
Offline
Just popping in

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 5:49 am
Posts: 6
Location: Ontario, Canada
Thank you for the updates & your reply, may be it's vista 64bit, which i'm using, i notice you running Windows XP or you tried on Vista 64bit? please advice.

_________________
Intel Quard 2.4GHz
4GB DDR2 Memory
512MB VGA
WorldDVB DVB-S2 HD 2104 USB 2.0 Box
Windows Vista 64bit


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2008 6:27 am 
Offline
Just popping in

Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:30 am
Posts: 8
.
Just picked up a DVB-S2 HD 2104 USB BOX made by WorldDVB. Currently testing a VS9000HD and soon the DVB-S2 USB Box.

Good to know the switching works 'cause I need it to do 22KHz and Diseqc.

I have some questions for you guys who have it working :-

1. Mauk, are you able to view HD on 82 and 129 ??

2. Are there any special tricks to setting this up ??

3. Can you post a step by step for getting it going ??

Thx !!

_________________
Intel® Core™2 Duo T7400 (2.16GHz, 667MHz FSB, 4MB L2 Cache)
2048MB 667MHz DDR2 SDRAM
NVIDIA Quadro FX 1500M 512MB
Windows XP Professional SP2+
1 * Viewsat 9000 HD
1 * DVBWorld DVB-S2 HD2104 USB
3 * Philips SDW5058 5x8 MultiSwitch
2 * Diseqc 2.0 4x1 Switch
5 * Birds


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 12:01 pm 
Offline
Just popping in

Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:30 am
Posts: 8
Mauk wrote:
Hey Lax.. I'm using the same box as you, but using the WDM drivers off the website and switches perfectly. I have 5 birds and all are working. Just can't figure out how to get HD though off 119.


Hey Mauk, I need a little help from you.

I bought a DvbWorld HD2104 and I can't get the Disqec settings to work in DvbDream.

I'm using the following :-

a) Diseqc --> "1.0 or 2.0".
b) LNB --> "Ku Circular 10750"
c) Port 1 --> Sat 1
d) Port 2 --> Sat 2
e) Port 3 --> Sat 3
f) Port 4 --> Sat 4

I get Sat 1 no matter which port I scan which tells me the Diseqc commands are not going through to the switch.

I was using the BDA drivers from the WorldDvb website. Then I read BDA does not support Diseqc commands.

So, I used the drivers from the little CD that came in the box. Now, DvbDream does not see the device and that's another problem. Which device in DvbDream do I use and which drivers for the HD2104.

Please advise ....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 11:29 pm 
Offline
Just popping in

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 5:49 am
Posts: 6
Location: Ontario, Canada
Hi Mauk, please share your knowledge.. everyone is waiting for your answer. :) Thank you.

_________________
Intel Quard 2.4GHz
4GB DDR2 Memory
512MB VGA
WorldDVB DVB-S2 HD 2104 USB 2.0 Box
Windows Vista 64bit


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 6:12 pm 
Offline
Just popping in

Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:30 am
Posts: 8
.
Solved: Diseqc and DVBWorld DVB-S2 HD 2104 USB BOX.

To get this working you have to install the WDM Drivers and Software on the CD or download it from the website. Do not install the BDA drivers from the website.

DvbWorld 2.0 - Software & Drivers

DvbDream should detect it as "DVBWorld/Nextorm/SatStar2/Acorp TV878DS USB/PCI (DVB-S)". Set up the diseqc as required and scan. You will be able to connect 4 sats.
.


Last edited by Plasmator on Mon Jun 02, 2008 4:25 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 7:33 pm 
Offline
Just popping in

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 5:49 am
Posts: 6
Location: Ontario, Canada
Hi Plasmator,

Thank you for the updates, do they have WDM driver on website? would you be able to send me the link? Best Regards

_________________
Intel Quard 2.4GHz
4GB DDR2 Memory
512MB VGA
WorldDVB DVB-S2 HD 2104 USB 2.0 Box
Windows Vista 64bit


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2008 5:28 pm 
Offline
Just popping in

Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:30 am
Posts: 8
.
Lax, can you tell me the settings you used for MT. As well, which drivers you used.

Post here or PM me.

Thx!
.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 12:48 am 
Offline
Just popping in

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 5:49 am
Posts: 6
Location: Ontario, Canada
what setting you asking ? codec settings or diceqe?
MYTH picking up the box as:

BDA (DVB-S):DVB WORLD BDA TUNER FILTER # 1

_________________
Intel Quard 2.4GHz
4GB DDR2 Memory
512MB VGA
WorldDVB DVB-S2 HD 2104 USB 2.0 Box
Windows Vista 64bit


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 7:20 am 
Offline
Just popping in

Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:30 am
Posts: 8
Lax wrote:
Hi everyone,

i've DVBWorld DVB-S2 HD 2104 USB BOX, it's working when i connect only one LNB, but if i use Diseqc, i can't see any LNB, sometime it shows me signal on few channels, but without $ sign, & no pic or audio. i've tried raw commands, no luck, my theatre works ok. please help, as i like DD better than any other software. thank for your help.


MT = MyTheatre

You said it was working with MyTheatre.

What settings and which drivers did you use ?
.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2008 2:42 pm 
Offline
Just popping in

Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 2:37 pm
Posts: 4
Well. I downloaded and installed WDM drivers and tried both BDA and DVB World devices. It not switching.
Of interest, from here http://www.worlddvb.com/down/DVB%20World%20sdk.rar it is possible to download their SDK to work with switch/22 khz. I will be more then happy to try to use their library if I can get source for existing .dev file

_________________
DVBWorld DVB-S2 HD 2104 USB
Vista Sp1


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2008 4:40 pm 
Offline
Just can't stay away

Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 10:08 am
Posts: 43
Location: Canada
PM rel, he is the author, he will steer you in the right direction. I would be interested in any progress, post back if you have any success, as you can see from my signature file I have a couple of dvbworld devices and would very much like to get them working with my switches.

_________________
90cm ku, sg-2100, qph-031 lnbf
10' C/Ku
Prof 7301
TBS 8922
TBS 6925
Windows 8 64 bit


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Is working anywhere
PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 6:52 pm 
Offline
Just popping in

Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 2:37 pm
Posts: 4
Have you managed to get switch working anywhere - in all programs that I tried except DVBWorld is stuck on port 3, in DVBWorld it is on port 1....

_________________
DVBWorld DVB-S2 HD 2104 USB
Vista Sp1


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2008 11:06 am 
Offline
Not too shy to talk

Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2008 8:01 pm
Posts: 10
Everything is working for me except 22khz. I have to use raw commands though. Have you tried to use raw diseqc? Just wanted to mention that I use BDA drivers, WDM was not doing anything at all.

_________________
DVBWORLD 2104 USB


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group