DvbDream Community

- No topics related to illegal ways of watching TV ! -
It is currently Mon Oct 20, 2014 2:41 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours

   



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 12:16 pm 
Offline
Just popping in

Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 12:52 am
Posts: 3
AC3 audio is working for me now. Much thanks to jerryt and Samoht.

_________________
Dish 1000.2
Genpix Skywalker-1, driver 1.1.1
Dvbdream 1.4i
Dell Inspiron 530 - Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600
Nvidia 8800 GT
Vista Home Premium


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 9:15 pm 
Offline
Just popping in

Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 12:52 am
Posts: 3
The following codec combinations cause dvbdream to crash when switching to Sirius Audio channels. Also, dvbdream freezes when switching to the Science HD channel (all other HD and SD channels work fine, very strange...)

Video Codec: InterVideo (v9.0.14.84 - 3/4/2008)
Audio Codec: XEBDAD (v4.7.2.9 - 10/21/2005)
Video Renderer: Video Mixing Renderer 9
Audio Renderer: Speakers (Realtek High Definition)
H.264 Codec: CoreAVC (v1.6.0.0 - 10/29/2007)


Video Codec: nVidia PureVideo (v4020.223.0.0 - 5/5/2006)
Audio Codec: MainConcept Dolby Digital Audio Decoder (v7.0)
Video Renderer: Video Mixing Renderer 9
Audio Renderer: Speakers (Realtek High Definition)
H.264 Codec: CoreAVC (v1.6.0.0 - 10/29/2007)

-------------------------------------------------------------
The following codec combination works better, it seems to be more stable and switching to the Science HD channel and Sirius Audio channels don't crash or freeze dvbdream:
Video Codec: nVidia PureVideo (v4020.223.0.0 - 5/5/2006)
Audio Codec: XEBDAD (v4.7.2.9 - 10/21/2005)
Video Renderer: Video Mixing Renderer 9
Audio Renderer: Speakers (Realtek High Definition)
H.264 Codec: CoreAVC (v1.6.0.0 - 10/29/2007)

_________________
Dish 1000.2
Genpix Skywalker-1, driver 1.1.1
Dvbdream 1.4i
Dell Inspiron 530 - Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600
Nvidia 8800 GT
Vista Home Premium


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2008 4:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 4:43 am
Posts: 1
Samoht wrote:
There is an other solution based on the freeware ratDVD (version 0.78 ).

The ac3 audio decoder of ratDVD also works.

Please add the following line to the DVDDream guids.ini:

AUDIOCODEC26=XEBDAD, {2148F547-FDBC-4780-988A-75A4932587E0}


This solution worked for me as well! I am using a Dell D630 laptop and had audio on SD channels, but nothing on HD/AC3 encoded ones. I installed RatDVD and modified the guid file and voila!

Thanks!

_________________
Dell D630
Vista Premium 32
4GB RAM
Genpix Skywalker-1


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 02, 2008 1:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 1:24 pm
Posts: 2
Same problem with a Abit IP35 Pro XE motherboard (ALC888 sound chipset), i had a Conroe 1333 D667 rev1.0 (not a ALC888 if im right) before also on Vista x64 SP1 and the same DD/codecs and i didnt experienced problems with ac3 channels (AC3filter and Intervideo were working), it appeared since i changed my motherboard.

I installed the XEBAD codec and it works but only on stereo AC3 channel (not on 5.1 ones), so only one channel works for me :)

And i havent found the Mainconcept AC3 codec yet to try it.

_________________
Technotrend Budget-C 1501 for DVB-C
Hauppauge HVR1100 for DVB-T
Under Vista X64 SP1


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 02, 2008 2:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 1:24 pm
Posts: 2
Doesnt work better with Mainconcept AC3, i can only use it for stereo AC3 channels, on 5.1 channels.

_________________
Technotrend Budget-C 1501 for DVB-C
Hauppauge HVR1100 for DVB-T
Under Vista X64 SP1


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 5:46 am 
Offline
Just popping in

Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 6:13 pm
Posts: 7
this works perfect for AC3 audio -->
nVidia PureVideo (v4020.185.0.0 - 10/17/2005)

guids info

AUDIOCODEC12=nVidia PureVideo, {6C0BDF86-C36A-4D83-8BDB-312D2EAF409E}

I have also noticed arcsoft has an entry for AC3 commented out in guids. I am going to mess with it and see if its a viable solution/alternate as well.

Have found the problem relating to Arcsoft reporting incorrect CLSID info to dream. Radlight has given me correct CLSID info and is as follows for guids:

AUDIOCODEC26=ArcSoft AC3, {C6CF6704-29E5-4E29-B0FB-ABDF8D04A00C}

However choosing this filter fails in attempted use with combination of filters using Arcsoft, Cyberlink, Nvidia, Mediaconcept etc etc. The ac3 filter from Arcsoft doesnt work with dream. Every other aspect of Arcsoft seems to work just fine.

_________________
AMD AM2 X2 6000+/2gb ram/8800gts 320mb/Skywalker-1/XPS2 OS

P4 2.8/1gb ram/Geforce 6800 128mb/Skystar2/XPS2 OS


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 3:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 4:01 am
Posts: 2
I have tried everything in this thread so far, but nothing has helped.

I ran into this problem before, and managed to fix it somehow. But I have since got a new motherboard, this time I am unable to fix it.

Here is my current settings:
Video Codec.....: FFDShow (v1.0.6.220 - 19/12/2008)
Audio Codec.....: AC3Filter (v1.3.1.0 - 18/05/2009)
H264 Codec......: CoreAVC (v1.8.5.0 - 17/10/2008)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer 9
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

_________________
Compro VideoMate S350
Driver v1.3.6.6
Win XP Pro SP3
Sky minidish with quad-output universal LNB by Wistron
Astra 28.2 East and Eurobird 1


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group