Recording TS file w/o PAT/PMT info

Suggestions and ideas for future versions

Moderators: FredB, X05, Dreamer

Shyguy
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2014 7:45 am

Recording TS file w/o PAT/PMT info

Postby Shyguy » Sun Aug 30, 2015 6:45 am

Hi folks,

I want to get recording files not having PAT/PMT file and fortunately TSWriter 1.0 could do it very well.
But the main recording feature does not have TS recording options excluding PAT/PMT yet. Can you add such option like TSWriter 1.0 did?

The reason why I want to get rid of PAT/PMT from the recording is my specific channel sends video/audio signal in PowerVU CA and some headers like duration and frame rate are always screwed up when checking the recording results. And remuxing the results having PAT/PMT via FFMpeg creates audio sync problems.
The best option to get good recording was recording them w/o PAT/PMT and remuxing later to create PAT/PMT again.

I know typical players can't play such TS file not having PAT/PMT but some players like Potplayer, Zoom player can play them.
If it's not necessary to the other users, I can cope with it but wonder if it can be easily implemented or not.

Thanks.

User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 1999
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Re: Recording TS file w/o PAT/PMT info

Postby rel » Sun Aug 30, 2015 1:32 pm

Ok, got it,
I will look into that in next version
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 1999
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Re: Recording TS file w/o PAT/PMT info

Postby rel » Sun Aug 30, 2015 10:16 pm

Maybe we should make the behaviour default for those channels ?

You need PAT/PMT exclusion only on one channel ? (The one you sent channel information in another thread with PowerVU)
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
Shyguy
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2014 7:45 am

Re: Recording TS file w/o PAT/PMT info

Postby Shyguy » Sun Aug 30, 2015 10:46 pm

That can be another way to solve my problem.

Yes. Only this channel matters. Others are all typical HD channels w/o any encryptions.

Return to “Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests