freezes with wincsc

The posts related to fixed bugs & old feature requests will be moved to here.

Moderators: FredB, X05, Dreamer

GynoDroghi
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 11:51 am
Contact:

freezes with wincsc

Postby GynoDroghi » Sat Dec 08, 2007 11:56 am

hi to all community. I have some freezes using wincsc with the latest version of dvb dream. I've tryed a lot of mpeg2 codecs (nvidia, dscaler, elecard), with channel wich don't need csc I have no problems, so I thin that the problem is'nt the mpeg filter. with old version of dvb dream I have the same problem, but it appens more rarely. do you have some tips? thanks

powered by: Skystar2 pci + DM500S
User avatar
Dreamer
Moderator
Posts: 1204
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 5:46 pm
Location: Slovakia

Postby Dreamer » Sat Dec 08, 2007 2:19 pm

You're using 1.4e, right? Do you have the constant freezes, or after some time?? I can't confirm the problem. Try another renderer, audio codec, reinstall DVB Dream...

Hardware: AMD Athlon 64 3000+, 1GB RAM, ATI RX800 256MB, HDD 320GB SATA II, SB Audigy 2, SkyStar 2 r2.3, Monitor LCD Samsung 215TW 21", Dish-Offset 120cm...
Software: Windows XP SP2, DirectX 9.0c, ATI Catalyst Driver 7.10, ATT, TechniSat DVB 4.4.1, IE7, Abakt, avast! Antivirus, Avant Browser, DVB Dream, FFDShow, Free Download Manager, FreeCommander, HotkeyP, Kerio Personal Firewall, Media Player Classic, Nero, OpenOffice.org, Photofiltre, PTBSync, Skype, Spybot, Trillian, Xnview, ZipGenius...
Dreamer
GynoDroghi
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 11:51 am
Contact:

Postby GynoDroghi » Sat Dec 08, 2007 2:25 pm

yes, I'm using the 1.4e; the freezes are after some time (1-2 minutes not more); then I have to restart the program
powered by: Skystar2 pci + DM500S
User avatar
GrEaTwArRiOr
Just can't stay away
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 6:25 am

Postby GrEaTwArRiOr » Sun Dec 09, 2007 10:54 am

+1

i have also same problem but only v1.4e not other versions :wink:

regards,
Gr
Twinhan 1020A WDM Driver
Nilesat 101/102 & Atlantic Bird 4 at 7.0°W
Pentium4 3.2Ghz, 1 GB RAM, ATI 256MB Graphic Card, 120GB Sata HD
User avatar
Dreamer
Moderator
Posts: 1204
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 5:46 pm
Location: Slovakia

Postby Dreamer » Sun Dec 09, 2007 3:32 pm

Strange, I have no problems, with 1.4e, tested sevaral hours. :?
Dreamer
Professional
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 6:00 pm

Postby Professional » Tue Dec 11, 2007 8:46 am

there is no any kind of problems with any plug ins

as Dreamer said (Try another renderer, audio codec, reinstall DVB Dream...)
K-World DVB card
VGA Card ATI x1200 1024 MB
watch almost 25 satellites
AMD Athlon(tm) 64x2 Dual Core Processor4600+2.41 GHz.
Memory Ram 2048 MB
System type 32-bit Operating System
hanzo
Just can't stay away
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2007 2:15 am

Postby hanzo » Thu Dec 13, 2007 10:40 am

i have same problems too with another plugin similar to newcs, with version 1.4e and 1.4f. It seems to not crash with dvbdream 1.4d. I have a skystar2 on 4.4.1 drivers, and with last 2 version, when it crashes, the skystar2 hangs, and i can't disable it from network manager and re-enable.. i need to reboot pc, and it's quite sick.
Skystar2 4.4.1
User avatar
oscarr
Home away from home
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 10:46 am

Postby oscarr » Fri Dec 14, 2007 1:07 am

same problem with 1.4e and 1.4f and with wincsc.
but i think playback stops sometmes after minutes, sometimes after hours.
Sometimes i have problem with switching channels (playback is not starting).
Then i have to switch channels again to get playback.

  1. Twinhan VisionDTV 1022a DVB-S / Athlon 64 2800+ - 1024 Mb DDR - GeForce 7600 GS (PCIE) / WinXP Home SP2
  2. Twinhan VisionDTV 1022a DVB-S / Sempron 2800+ - 512 Mb DDR - Integrated SIS Graphics Card / WinXP Home SP2
  3. EasyTouch Columbia 1022a DVB-S / Athlon 1400 - 512 Mb DDR - Radeon 9550 AGP / WinXP Home SP2
czarny
Just popping in
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 8:37 pm

Postby czarny » Wed Dec 19, 2007 12:09 pm

I have similar problem today.

Playback stops after some time.
I think it's problem with network (because I use uTorrent now).
Playback starts after reconnect (in WinCSC) and DirectShow reset but sometimes DS reset bring EurekaLog :(

Code: Select all

Video Codec.....: CyberLink (New)   (v6.0.0.74 - 2006-10-03)
Audio Codec.....: CyberLink (New)   (v6.0.0.75 - 2006-10-03)
H264 Codec......: CoreAVC   (v1.6.0.0 - 2007-10-29)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer 9
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
2 x Quatro LNB + Multiswitch Terra MS-952
TechniSat SkyStar2 PCI Driver 4.4.1.0

Windows XP Professional SP2 | AMD Athlon64 X2 4200+ (2.2 GHz) | 1 GB RAM | ATI Radeon X1600 Pro
Rini
Just can't stay away
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 9:49 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Postby Rini » Thu Dec 20, 2007 12:34 am

Also freezing
D.D. 1.4 G
When I take a screensht it often freeze and than I have to restart my computer!
When only DD restart I got no pictures only a black screen
see report.
I use Bitcontrol,Bitcontrol,video, default,core
greetings
Feedhutner Rini
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
patmos
Just can't stay away
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 5:00 am

Postby patmos » Tue Dec 25, 2007 10:21 am

DD 1.4G keeps freezing without any known reason. I roll back to 1.4f and no freezing. The error message says that DD has frozen. I cannot even close program.Even task manager cannot be evoked. Though CPU is not high.
TBS 5922 USB
iMAC late 2012 /windows8 64bit vmware
3M prime motorised from AM33 (96.5 E) to AM44 (11W),
1.5m on Eutelsat 36A/B
2.4m solid with two LNBs on PAS 7/10 C/ku
60 cm on Eutelsat16A
urbis
Just popping in
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 10:05 am

still freezing

Postby urbis » Sat Dec 29, 2007 10:19 am

DD 1.4g
+
vpl** 1.6.7.1
WinCSC 1.2.0.2483

Video freezes, no sound. After channel change - black and no sound, but sometimes it works normally.

edit: enabled modules: chltools, levellog, signaldisplay, streamrecorder.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by urbis on Sun Dec 30, 2007 6:23 am, edited 1 time in total.
TerraTec Cinergy 1200 DVB-S
TERRA 4 way DiSEqC switch SW401
saentist
love DVB Dream!
Posts: 114
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2007 3:02 pm
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Postby saentist » Sat Dec 29, 2007 12:57 pm

some one hire say to turn off SimOSD
Image
Pinnacle PCTV-SAT, Twinhan VP1030 CI (yellow) & DVB-T MobiDTV Pro
Sappire X1950Pro 512Mb DDR3 256bit (AGP)
140 cm parabola with inverto 0.3dB SRT-V50 30E<->57W
Image
hanzo
Just can't stay away
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2007 2:15 am

Postby hanzo » Mon Dec 31, 2007 5:45 am

who tried 1.4h release? does the freeze still occur?
Skystar2 4.4.1
User avatar
GrEaTwArRiOr
Just can't stay away
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 6:25 am

Postby GrEaTwArRiOr » Mon Dec 31, 2007 9:55 am

i tried so far with SimOSD or without SimOSD there is no freeze at all

until now 1.4h is the fine release for this year :lol:

regards,
Gr
Twinhan 1020A WDM Driver

Nilesat 101/102 & Atlantic Bird 4 at 7.0°W

Pentium4 3.2Ghz, 1 GB RAM, ATI 256MB Graphic Card, 120GB Sata HD

Return to “Old bug reports & requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest