Positioner not working with TBS6925

Fixed bugs & the feature requests that have been implemented. Section is just to inform users during version changes.

Moderators: FredB, X05, Dreamer

Likvid
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 4:18 am

Positioner not working with TBS6925

Postby Likvid » Sat Mar 24, 2012 12:07 pm

I try to enable Diseqc 1.2 with latest DVBDream and my TBS6925 card the software crash and locks the card.

I get this error:

Cannot initialize DVB Hardware, error 2

Only solution is to unplug power cable to reset the card. :(

starman
Just can't stay away
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 10:08 am
Location: Canada

Re: Positioner not working with TBS6925

Postby starman » Sat Mar 31, 2012 7:08 am

I haven't tried the positioner in Dvbdream for years, I always use raw DiSEqC commands, it works smoothly with my 6925..and other cards also. Did you try raw commands?
90cm ku, sg-2100, qph-031 lnbf
10' C/Ku
Prof 7301
TBS 8922
TBS 6925
Windows 8 64 bit
Likvid
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 4:18 am

Re: Positioner not working with TBS6925

Postby Likvid » Sun Apr 01, 2012 10:45 am

starman wrote:I haven't tried the positioner in Dvbdream for years, I always use raw DiSEqC commands, it works smoothly with my 6925..and other cards also. Did you try raw commands?


No i haven't used RAW commands, i am pretty annoyed by all DVB software out there, nothing works good and they want money for shit code.

Only app that motor work reliable in is EBP and Transedit, but DVBViewer is such crap i don't want to touch it.
starman
Just can't stay away
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 10:08 am
Location: Canada

Re: Positioner not working with TBS6925

Postby starman » Sun Apr 01, 2012 10:55 am

No i haven't used RAW commands, i am pretty annoyed by all DVB software out there, nothing works good and they want money for shit code.

Only app that motor work reliable in is EBP and Transedit, but DVBViewer is such crap i don't want to touch it.


RAW commands only takes a few minutes and you only need to do it once. What is EBP? I Googled but can't find anything satellite related.
90cm ku, sg-2100, qph-031 lnbf
10' C/Ku
Prof 7301
TBS 8922
TBS 6925
Windows 8 64 bit
Likvid
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 4:18 am

Re: Positioner not working with TBS6925

Postby Likvid » Sun Apr 01, 2012 4:21 pm

starman wrote:
No i haven't used RAW commands, i am pretty annoyed by all DVB software out there, nothing works good and they want money for shit code.

Only app that motor work reliable in is EBP and Transedit, but DVBViewer is such crap i don't want to touch it.


RAW commands only takes a few minutes and you only need to do it once. What is EBP? I Googled but can't find anything satellite related.


Very strange as the card only freeze with positioner.

Here is the EBS software, nice utility for blind scan.

http://cjcr-soft.com/software/easy-blindscan/
starman
Just can't stay away
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 10:08 am
Location: Canada

Re: Positioner not working with TBS6925

Postby starman » Sun Apr 01, 2012 4:32 pm

Thanks I have EBS, your post said EBP
Strange you are having problems with positioner and 6925, I have no problems like that with many different dvb softwares.
90cm ku, sg-2100, qph-031 lnbf
10' C/Ku
Prof 7301
TBS 8922
TBS 6925
Windows 8 64 bit
Likvid
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 4:18 am

Re: Positioner not working with TBS6925

Postby Likvid » Mon Apr 02, 2012 3:59 am

starman wrote:Thanks I have EBS, your post said EBP
Strange you are having problems with positioner and 6925, I have no problems like that with many different dvb softwares.


What is your setup? OS etc?
starman
Just can't stay away
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 10:08 am
Location: Canada

Re: Positioner not working with TBS6925

Postby starman » Mon Apr 02, 2012 4:58 am

I am using WinXP Pro 32 bit. I'm using the newest 6925 driver 1.0.1.13 from the TBS site here:hxxp://www.tbsdtv.com/download/ Is the problem the same with USALS or just DiSEqC1.2?
90cm ku, sg-2100, qph-031 lnbf
10' C/Ku
Prof 7301
TBS 8922
TBS 6925
Windows 8 64 bit
Likvid
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 4:18 am

Re: Positioner not working with TBS6925

Postby Likvid » Mon Apr 02, 2012 7:32 am

starman wrote:I am using WinXP Pro 32 bit. I'm using the newest 6925 driver 1.0.1.13 from the TBS site here:hxxp://www.tbsdtv.com/download/ Is the problem the same with USALS or just DiSEqC1.2?


The problem is very unstable, if i enable Positioner button the application crash, but i can get it running if i have a signal, no signal=crash after 5 seconds.

Ah ok, could be OS specific, i am running Win7x64 and x32, i have not tried XP yet, have it somewhere, could make a try.

It can't be a power problem either as i am not using a USALS motor but a Vbox to my 36V actuator and only send Diseqc commands to Vbox.
starman
Just can't stay away
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 10:08 am
Location: Canada

Re: Positioner not working with TBS6925

Postby starman » Mon Apr 02, 2012 2:11 pm

Yes, I use Gbox 3000 here, 36V also. It works well with 6925. Seems odd that your card works well with TransEdit but not others. You have tried both win 7 64 & 32 bit and crashing behaviour is the same with x64 and x86 drivers?
90cm ku, sg-2100, qph-031 lnbf
10' C/Ku
Prof 7301
TBS 8922
TBS 6925
Windows 8 64 bit
Likvid
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 4:18 am

Re: Positioner not working with TBS6925

Postby Likvid » Mon Apr 02, 2012 2:24 pm

starman wrote:Yes, I use Gbox 3000 here, 36V also. It works well with 6925. Seems odd that your card works well with TransEdit but not others. You have tried both win 7 64 & 32 bit and crashing behaviour is the same with x64 and x86 drivers?


Yeah they are pretty much the same in stability, i can't be alone with these problems or i am expecting too much of the card.

Funny thing is that if i tune to a Hi-band transponder which needs 22Khz and i try to move the motor just a nudge it will loose the signal, the 22KHz goes away, only way to get signal back is to retune again, this does not happen with Lo-band as it doesn't need 22KHz

DVBDream is the worst when it comes to moving motor is my experience, Transedit and Easy Blindscan Pro are the best for this, SmartDVB seems to be a copy of DVBDream and ProgDVB is nightmare to use.
starman
Just can't stay away
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 10:08 am
Location: Canada

Re: Positioner not working with TBS6925

Postby starman » Mon Apr 02, 2012 3:57 pm

I'm sure you are not the only one with these problems, most people won't say anything and that is too bad, things don't get better that way.
On TBS forum, there is a person with 6925 and Win7 64 bit with a problem, you can have a look if you haven't seen already, not exactly your problem but maybe something there similar.
hxxp://www.tbsdtv.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=1182
I've read of a few people who returned their card and had no problems with the replacement.
90cm ku, sg-2100, qph-031 lnbf
10' C/Ku
Prof 7301
TBS 8922
TBS 6925
Windows 8 64 bit
User avatar
genpix
love DVB Dream!
Posts: 393
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 4:33 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Positioner not working with TBS6925

Postby genpix » Mon Apr 02, 2012 6:48 pm

are you comparing the same BDA.dev files?
I found that committed diseqc commands are broken in BDA.dev since DVB Dream ver.1.7 (at least with GenpixBDA driver).
Previous versions of BDA.dev work fine.
Just for giggles, try different versions of DVB Dream and/or bda.dev
It's possible that older/newer version will start to work with your card.

PS: raw diseqc and usals commands work inside DVB Dream just fine. There is nothing wrong with this application (in contrast to your "the worst when it comes to moving motor" statement).
The reason is very simple: DVB Dream never sends diseqc commands directly (*.dev files do).
One *.dev file can be better then other. One can cause BSOD and another can be rock solid.
the *.dev interface I wrote for Genpix WDM driver works with raw diseqc and usals commands without single glitch (at least, with my dish/swith/motor).
And btw, I still use DVB Dream 1.4, cause it's simple and stable :)
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 1999
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Re: Positioner not working with TBS6925

Postby rel » Sun Apr 15, 2012 6:43 am

upcoming version uses a new BDA interface, I could send a test version, who would like to try ?
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
starman
Just can't stay away
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 10:08 am
Location: Canada

Re: Positioner not working with TBS6925

Postby starman » Sun Apr 15, 2012 7:34 am

rel wrote:upcoming version uses a new BDA interface, I could send a test version, who would like to try ?


I'll try, send to the e-mail I use on this forum :)
90cm ku, sg-2100, qph-031 lnbf
10' C/Ku
Prof 7301
TBS 8922
TBS 6925
Windows 8 64 bit

Return to “Done”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest