DvbDream Community

- No topics related to illegal ways of watching TV ! -
It is currently Wed Jul 30, 2014 12:12 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours

   



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2007 4:56 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 5:46 pm
Posts: 1145
Location: Slovakia
No problems in window mode, but when I switch to fullscreen, it's freezing and after only 30 seconds there are 400 dropped frames, after 60 seconds it's 800 dropped frames, so it's quite constant, also freezing is constant.

19.2°E 12226,H,27500 MTV AUSTRIA (MTV Networks) 4:2:0

Codec and number of dropped frames after 30 seconds in fullscreen:

CyberLink (New) (v8.0.0.126 - 18. 7. 2007) - 400
ATI (v9.15.0.233 - 13. 7. 2007) - 450
nVidia (v0.0.0.227 - 25. 2. 2003) - 42
InterVideo (v8.0.6.109 - 20. 3. 2007) - 3 only!!
FFDShow (v1.0.4.11 - 30. 10. 2007) - 0!!!

Audio codec tested:

InterVideo (v8.0.6.109 - 20. 3. 2007)

With other audio codecs, or on other channels the number of dropped frames in fullscreen is not the same (less than 100 in 30 sec.), but it's still constant.

ONLY WITH VMR9 - no such problems with VMR, or Overlay!

Other tested channels:

19.2°E 12460,H,27500 imusic TV (BetaDigital) 4:2:0
19.2°E 12246,V,27500 DELUXE MUSIC (BetaDigital) 4:2:0

Hardware: AMD Athlon 64 3000+, 1GB RAM, ATI RX800 256MB, HDD 320GB SATA II, SB Audigy 2, SkyStar 2 r2.3, Monitor LCD Samsung 215TW 21", Dish-Offset 120cm...
Software: Windows XP SP2, DirectX 9.0c, ATI Catalyst Driver 7.10, ATT, TechniSat DVB 4.4.1, IE7, Abakt, avast! Antivirus, Avant Browser, DVB Dream, FFDShow, Free Download Manager, FreeCommander, HotkeyP, Kerio Personal Firewall, Media Player Classic, Nero, OpenOffice.org, Photofiltre, PTBSync, Skype, Spybot, Trillian, Xnview, ZipGenius...

_________________
Dreamer


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2007 6:40 am 
Offline
relocation
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am
Posts: 1692
I cant find anything to do at DD side.

I guess the codecs that utilize graphic hardware acceleration produce more dropped frames there. VMR9 causes those codecs to use direct3d hardware acceleration on new graphic cards.

_________________
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2007 3:40 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 5:46 pm
Posts: 1145
Location: Slovakia
Strange, but can you reproduce it? Or anyone else??

_________________
Dreamer


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2007 5:30 am 
Offline
Just can't stay away
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 6:25 am
Posts: 34
hi guys,

I reproduce the problem the following codec with VMR and VMR9

Video Codec.....: CyberLink (New) (v8.1.0.2 - 11/14/2007)
Audio Codec.....: CyberLink (New) (v6.1.0.93 - 11/14/2007)
H264 Codec......: CyberLink (PDVD7.x) (v2.1.0.84 - 11/14/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer 9
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

Video Codec.....: CyberLink (New) (v8.1.0.2 - 11/14/2007)
Audio Codec.....: CyberLink (New) (v6.1.0.93 - 11/14/2007)
H264 Codec......: CyberLink (PDVD7.x) (v2.1.0.84 - 11/14/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

Video Codec.....: Elecard 3.x (v1.1.4586.0 - 9/12/2007)
Audio Codec.....: Elecard (New) (v1.5.10303.0 - 9/12/2007)
H264 Codec......: CyberLink (PDVD7.x) (v2.1.0.84 - 11/14/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

Video Codec.....: Elecard 3.x (v1.1.4586.0 - 9/12/2007)
Audio Codec.....: Elecard (New) (v1.5.10303.0 - 9/12/2007)
H264 Codec......: CyberLink (PDVD7.x) (v2.1.0.84 - 11/14/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer 9
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

Video Codec.....: CyberLink (New) (v8.1.0.2 - 11/14/2007)
Audio Codec.....: AC3Filter (v1.3.1.0 - 8/18/2007)
H264 Codec......: CyberLink (PDVD7.x) (v2.1.0.84 - 11/14/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer 9
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

Video Codec.....: CyberLink (New) (v8.1.0.2 - 11/14/2007)
Audio Codec.....: AC3Filter (v1.3.1.0 - 8/18/2007)
H264 Codec......: CyberLink (PDVD7.x) (v2.1.0.84 - 11/14/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

Video Codec.....: Elecard 3.x (v1.1.4586.0 - 9/12/2007)
Audio Codec.....: AC3Filter (v1.3.1.0 - 8/18/2007)
H264 Codec......: CyberLink (PDVD7.x) (v2.1.0.84 - 11/14/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

Video Codec.....: Elecard 3.x (v1.1.4586.0 - 9/12/2007)
Audio Codec.....: AC3Filter (v1.3.1.0 - 8/18/2007)
H264 Codec......: CyberLink (PDVD7.x) (v2.1.0.84 - 11/14/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer 9
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

the following codec work but VMR and VMR9 showing red color

Video Codec.....: Cyberlink DTV (v3.5.0.46 - 6/22/2005)
Audio Codec.....: AC3Filter (v1.3.1.0 - 8/18/2007)
H264 Codec......: CyberLink (PDVD7.x) (v2.1.0.84 - 11/14/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

Video Codec.....: Cyberlink DTV (v3.5.0.46 - 6/22/2005)
Audio Codec.....: AC3Filter (v1.3.1.0 - 8/18/2007)
H264 Codec......: CyberLink (PDVD7.x) (v2.1.0.84 - 11/14/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer 9
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

Video Codec.....: Cyberlink DTV (v3.5.0.46 - 6/22/2005)
Audio Codec.....: Cyberlink (Twinhan) (v6.0.0.170 - 5/11/2005)
H264 Codec......: CyberLink (PDVD7.x) (v2.1.0.84 - 11/14/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer 9
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

Video Codec.....: Cyberlink DTV (v3.5.0.46 - 6/22/2005)
Audio Codec.....: Cyberlink (Twinhan) (v6.0.0.170 - 5/11/2005)
H264 Codec......: CyberLink (PDVD7.x) (v2.1.0.84 - 11/14/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

thanks and regards,
Gr

_________________
Twinhan 1020A WDM Driver
Nilesat 101/102 & Atlantic Bird 4 at 7.0°W
Pentium4 3.2Ghz, 1 GB RAM, ATI 256MB Graphic Card, 120GB Sata HD


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2007 6:36 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 5:46 pm
Posts: 1145
Location: Slovakia
Strange, so you have the problem also with VMR?? Not only with VMR9? Also in window mode, or only in fullscreen?

_________________
Dreamer


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group