1.4e - Freezing/dropped frames in fullscreen with VMR9

the bugs that are most likely related to user configuration (like a specific hardware, codec or driver prob) or impossible to find a logical reason at the moment. The problems in this category might be fixed in future versions as users keep confirming them with additional information.

Moderators: Dreamer, X05, FredB

User avatar
Dreamer
Moderator
Posts: 1145
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 5:46 pm
Location: Slovakia

1.4e - Freezing/dropped frames in fullscreen with VMR9

Postby Dreamer » Mon Dec 03, 2007 4:56 pm

No problems in window mode, but when I switch to fullscreen, it's freezing and after only 30 seconds there are 400 dropped frames, after 60 seconds it's 800 dropped frames, so it's quite constant, also freezing is constant.

19.2°E 12226,H,27500 MTV AUSTRIA (MTV Networks) 4:2:0

Codec and number of dropped frames after 30 seconds in fullscreen:

CyberLink (New) (v8.0.0.126 - 18. 7. 2007) - 400
ATI (v9.15.0.233 - 13. 7. 2007) - 450
nVidia (v0.0.0.227 - 25. 2. 2003) - 42
InterVideo (v8.0.6.109 - 20. 3. 2007) - 3 only!!
FFDShow (v1.0.4.11 - 30. 10. 2007) - 0!!!

Audio codec tested:

InterVideo (v8.0.6.109 - 20. 3. 2007)

With other audio codecs, or on other channels the number of dropped frames in fullscreen is not the same (less than 100 in 30 sec.), but it's still constant.

ONLY WITH VMR9 - no such problems with VMR, or Overlay!

Other tested channels:

19.2°E 12460,H,27500 imusic TV (BetaDigital) 4:2:0
19.2°E 12246,V,27500 DELUXE MUSIC (BetaDigital) 4:2:0

Hardware: AMD Athlon 64 3000+, 1GB RAM, ATI RX800 256MB, HDD 320GB SATA II, SB Audigy 2, SkyStar 2 r2.3, Monitor LCD Samsung 215TW 21", Dish-Offset 120cm...
Software: Windows XP SP2, DirectX 9.0c, ATI Catalyst Driver 7.10, ATT, TechniSat DVB 4.4.1, IE7, Abakt, avast! Antivirus, Avant Browser, DVB Dream, FFDShow, Free Download Manager, FreeCommander, HotkeyP, Kerio Personal Firewall, Media Player Classic, Nero, OpenOffice.org, Photofiltre, PTBSync, Skype, Spybot, Trillian, Xnview, ZipGenius...
Dreamer
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 1781
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Postby rel » Sun Dec 09, 2007 6:40 am

I cant find anything to do at DD side.

I guess the codecs that utilize graphic hardware acceleration produce more dropped frames there. VMR9 causes those codecs to use direct3d hardware acceleration on new graphic cards.
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
User avatar
Dreamer
Moderator
Posts: 1145
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 5:46 pm
Location: Slovakia

Postby Dreamer » Sun Dec 09, 2007 3:40 pm

Strange, but can you reproduce it? Or anyone else??
Dreamer
User avatar
GrEaTwArRiOr
Just can't stay away
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 6:25 am

Postby GrEaTwArRiOr » Fri Dec 21, 2007 5:30 am

hi guys,

I reproduce the problem the following codec with VMR and VMR9

Video Codec.....: CyberLink (New) (v8.1.0.2 - 11/14/2007)
Audio Codec.....: CyberLink (New) (v6.1.0.93 - 11/14/2007)
H264 Codec......: CyberLink (PDVD7.x) (v2.1.0.84 - 11/14/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer 9
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

Video Codec.....: CyberLink (New) (v8.1.0.2 - 11/14/2007)
Audio Codec.....: CyberLink (New) (v6.1.0.93 - 11/14/2007)
H264 Codec......: CyberLink (PDVD7.x) (v2.1.0.84 - 11/14/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

Video Codec.....: Elecard 3.x (v1.1.4586.0 - 9/12/2007)
Audio Codec.....: Elecard (New) (v1.5.10303.0 - 9/12/2007)
H264 Codec......: CyberLink (PDVD7.x) (v2.1.0.84 - 11/14/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

Video Codec.....: Elecard 3.x (v1.1.4586.0 - 9/12/2007)
Audio Codec.....: Elecard (New) (v1.5.10303.0 - 9/12/2007)
H264 Codec......: CyberLink (PDVD7.x) (v2.1.0.84 - 11/14/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer 9
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

Video Codec.....: CyberLink (New) (v8.1.0.2 - 11/14/2007)
Audio Codec.....: AC3Filter (v1.3.1.0 - 8/18/2007)
H264 Codec......: CyberLink (PDVD7.x) (v2.1.0.84 - 11/14/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer 9
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

Video Codec.....: CyberLink (New) (v8.1.0.2 - 11/14/2007)
Audio Codec.....: AC3Filter (v1.3.1.0 - 8/18/2007)
H264 Codec......: CyberLink (PDVD7.x) (v2.1.0.84 - 11/14/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

Video Codec.....: Elecard 3.x (v1.1.4586.0 - 9/12/2007)
Audio Codec.....: AC3Filter (v1.3.1.0 - 8/18/2007)
H264 Codec......: CyberLink (PDVD7.x) (v2.1.0.84 - 11/14/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

Video Codec.....: Elecard 3.x (v1.1.4586.0 - 9/12/2007)
Audio Codec.....: AC3Filter (v1.3.1.0 - 8/18/2007)
H264 Codec......: CyberLink (PDVD7.x) (v2.1.0.84 - 11/14/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer 9
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

the following codec work but VMR and VMR9 showing red color

Video Codec.....: Cyberlink DTV (v3.5.0.46 - 6/22/2005)
Audio Codec.....: AC3Filter (v1.3.1.0 - 8/18/2007)
H264 Codec......: CyberLink (PDVD7.x) (v2.1.0.84 - 11/14/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

Video Codec.....: Cyberlink DTV (v3.5.0.46 - 6/22/2005)
Audio Codec.....: AC3Filter (v1.3.1.0 - 8/18/2007)
H264 Codec......: CyberLink (PDVD7.x) (v2.1.0.84 - 11/14/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer 9
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

Video Codec.....: Cyberlink DTV (v3.5.0.46 - 6/22/2005)
Audio Codec.....: Cyberlink (Twinhan) (v6.0.0.170 - 5/11/2005)
H264 Codec......: CyberLink (PDVD7.x) (v2.1.0.84 - 11/14/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer 9
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

Video Codec.....: Cyberlink DTV (v3.5.0.46 - 6/22/2005)
Audio Codec.....: Cyberlink (Twinhan) (v6.0.0.170 - 5/11/2005)
H264 Codec......: CyberLink (PDVD7.x) (v2.1.0.84 - 11/14/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

thanks and regards,
Gr
Twinhan 1020A WDM Driver
Nilesat 101/102 & Atlantic Bird 4 at 7.0°W
Pentium4 3.2Ghz, 1 GB RAM, ATI 256MB Graphic Card, 120GB Sata HD
User avatar
Dreamer
Moderator
Posts: 1145
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 5:46 pm
Location: Slovakia

Postby Dreamer » Fri Dec 21, 2007 6:36 pm

Strange, so you have the problem also with VMR?? Not only with VMR9? Also in window mode, or only in fullscreen?
Dreamer

Return to “Undetermined”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest