DvbDream Community

- No topics related to illegal ways of watching TV ! -
It is currently Thu Aug 28, 2014 6:11 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours

   



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 4:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 9:57 am
Posts: 2
Location: Italy
I have never been able to tune any VHF DVB-T station, in DD. No problems in UHF channels instead. I have created a personal .ini file in transponders folder, in addition to standard 4000.ini whose header is "DVB-T Europe", and collect VHF+UHF frequencies together. I have done so because, in Italy, VHF channels are 7 MHz wide, and UHF 8 MHz wide. So it is necessary to have 2 different *.ini files, one with a 7 Mhz band setup, the other with 8 MHz band setup. Anyway, I have never been able to tune any VHf channel using standard 4000.ini file either. What am I doing wrong?
Federico Quadri

_________________
Pinnacle PCTV USB


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 19, 2008 4:43 am 
Offline
Not too shy to talk

Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 7:24 pm
Posts: 16
Unfortunately there is nothing you can do about it right now. Here in Germany we got the same problem, and I also have to use 2 different .ini files. Rel promised to fix this issue, but this was a long time ago...

Cheers
manolito

_________________
Pinnacle Dual DVB-T Stick 2001e (DVB-T)
WinXP Professional SP3
CPU Intel Celeron 1.1 Ghz (Coppermine)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 14, 2010 5:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2010 5:05 am
Posts: 1
Location: ROME
hi to all
i got the same problem!
no way to get vhf channel :-(
is there any solution?
thanx
bye from italy

_________________
DTT realtek usb digivox mini II msi (v. 3.0) - windowx xp - cpu 2.6 dual - 3 gb ram


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 04, 2010 8:28 am 
Offline
relocation
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am
Posts: 1692
you should be able to tune with 2 INI files, as written in the first post.
but if you still can't tune, then there might be some other/diferent parameters beside bandwidth for VHF.

_________________
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2011 3:47 pm 
Offline
Not too shy to talk

Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 7:24 pm
Posts: 16
Update for DVB-T channels in Berlin, Germany:

A few days ago the channel assignment got changed here in Berlin, and for the better this time. All channels now have a bandwidth of 8 MHz, there is no need anymore to use two different ini files to tune to all available channels.

Just use a consolidated version of 4000.ini:

Code:
[SATTYPE]
1=4000
2=DVB-T Europe

[DVB]
0=63
1=50000,H,6900000
2=50500,H,6900000
3=57000,H,6900000
4=57500,H,6900000
5=64000,H,6900000
6=64500,H,6900000
7=177500,H,6900000
8=184500,H,6900000
9=191500,H,6900000
10=198500,H,6900000
11=205500,H,6900000
12=212500,H,6900000
13=219500,H,6900000
14=226500,H,6900000
15=474000,H,6900000
16=482000,H,6900000
17=490000,H,6900000
18=498000,H,6900000
19=506000,H,6900000
20=514000,H,6900000
21=522000,H,6900000
22=530000,H,6900000
23=538000,H,6900000
24=546000,H,6900000
25=554000,H,6900000
26=562000,H,6900000
27=570000,H,6900000
28=578000,H,6900000
29=586000,H,6900000
30=594000,H,6900000
31=602000,H,6900000
32=610000,H,6900000
33=618000,H,6900000
34=626000,H,6900000
35=634000,H,6900000
36=642000,H,6900000
37=650000,H,6900000
38=658000,H,6900000
39=666000,H,6900000
40=674000,H,6900000
41=682000,H,6900000
42=690000,H,6900000
43=698000,H,6900000
44=706000,H,6900000
45=714000,H,6900000
46=722000,H,6900000
47=730000,H,6900000
48=738000,H,6900000
49=746000,H,6900000
50=754000,H,6900000
51=762000,H,6900000
52=770000,H,6900000
53=778000,H,6900000
54=786000,H,6900000
55=794000,H,6900000
56=802000,H,6900000
57=810000,H,6900000
58=818000,H,6900000
59=826000,H,6900000
60=834000,H,6900000
61=842000,H,6900000
62=850000,H,6900000
63=858000,H,6900000


With this ini file (bandwidth 8 MHz) DVBDream tunes to all available channels here in Berlin :D


Cheers
manolito

_________________
Pinnacle Dual DVB-T Stick 2001e (DVB-T)
WinXP Professional SP3
CPU Intel Celeron 1.1 Ghz (Coppermine)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2012 4:15 am 
Offline
relocation
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am
Posts: 1692
should be ok since v2.x , "terrestrial.ini" lets user specify bandwidth

_________________
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group