filtres and codecs detection bugs

the bugs that are most likely related to user configuration (like a specific hardware, codec or driver prob) or impossible to find a logical reason at the moment. The problems in this category might be fixed in future versions as users keep confirming them with additional information.

Moderators: Dreamer, X05, FredB

abdou31dz
Just can't stay away
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 12:09 pm

filtres and codecs detection bugs

Postby abdou31dz » Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:59 am

with 1.3c,that's work fine :D

Image

with 1.4 with same configuration :cry:

Image
SkYSTAR 2 PCI,DRIVER 4.4.1
DVBDREAM 1.4
WINDOWS XP
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 1781
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Postby rel » Sat Nov 03, 2007 7:43 am

delete settings.cfg in v1.4

or try again with a clean install.


and let me know if there is still problem after trying these
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
User avatar
Dreamer
Moderator
Posts: 1145
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 5:46 pm
Location: Slovakia

Postby Dreamer » Sat Nov 03, 2007 10:01 am

It's an old bug (1.3x / 1.4x), reported several times in this and beta test forum. Cyberlink is working with VMR and Overlay renderers only, it doesn't work with VMR9 and Generic renderer, tested in 1.3c and 1.4, also with default settings.

Hardware: AMD Athlon 64 3000+, 1GB RAM, ATI RX800 256MB, HDD 320GB SATA II, SB Audigy 2, SkyStar 2 r2.3, Monitor LCD Samsung 215TW 21", Dish-Offset 120cm...
Software: Windows XP SP2, DirectX 9.0c, ATI Catalyst Driver 7.10, ATT, TechniSat DVB 4.4.1, IE7, Abakt, avast! Antivirus, Avant Browser, DVB Dream, FFDShow, Free Download Manager, FreeCommander, HotkeyP, Kerio Personal Firewall, Media Player Classic, Nero, OpenOffice.org, Photofiltre, PTBSync, Skype, Spybot, Trillian, Xnview, ZipGenius...
Dreamer
cyclo
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 10:07 am

Re: filtres and codecs detection bugs

Postby cyclo » Sat Nov 03, 2007 10:16 am

abdou31dz wrote:with 1.3c,that's work fine :D

Image

with 1.4 with same configuration :cry:

Image


in my dvb dream player there is nothing in "actice directshow filters" box.
whats must i do can u plz help???
i have already installed mpeg-2 codecs(inculedes cycberlink,moonlight exct.allthe codec thats mpeg-2 gives me) but not shown in the box!!
skystart2,1 stallilte one lnb
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 1781
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Postby rel » Sat Nov 03, 2007 10:17 am

Dreamer wrote:It's an old bug (1.3x / 1.4x), reported several times in this and beta test forum. Cyberlink is working with VMR and Overlay renderers only, it doesn't work with VMR9 and Generic renderer, tested in 1.3c and 1.4, also with default settings.


no , it works fine. there is no such a bug.

I am on the following configuration right now:
Video Codec.....: CyberLink (New) (v6.0.0.138 - 2/7/2007)
Audio Codec.....: CyberLink (New) (v6.1.0.84 - 2/8/2007)
H264 Codec......: CoreAVC (v1.5.0.1 - 8/26/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer 9
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

Video Card: nVidia Geforce 8600GT


I think problem was related to hardware /graphic card drivers or codec versions before.


but the problem mentioned on this thread might have been caused by just a broken settings file.


cyclo wrote:in my dvb dream player there is nothing in "actice directshow filters" box.
whats must i do can u plz help???
i have already installed mpeg-2 codecs(inculedes cycberlink,moonlight exct.allthe codec thats mpeg-2 gives me) but not shown in the box!!


install the trial versions of following programs to have Intervideo and Cyberlink codecs
- Intervideo WinDVD
- Cyberlink PowerDVD
also try other renderers to see if they work
Last edited by rel on Sat Nov 03, 2007 10:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
abdou31dz
Just can't stay away
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 12:09 pm

Postby abdou31dz » Sat Nov 03, 2007 10:19 am

Dreamer wrote:It's an old bug (1.3x / 1.4x), reported several times in this and beta test forum. Cyberlink is working with VMR and Overlay renderers only, it doesn't work with VMR9 and Generic renderer, tested in 1.3c and 1.4, also with default settings.


sorry but iI delete dvbdreamfolder when i uinstal it (it's clean instal)

i have a same ERROR with dvbdream 1.4 with all 4 video render...I uinstall it,iI delete folder,I install dvbdream 1.3c and that's work with all video render.....i uinstal DD 1.4 and I delete folder,when I put DD 1.3c again,that's work perfectly again...

I have a same error with 3 PC.......i think that's bug in program
SkYSTAR 2 PCI,DRIVER 4.4.1

DVBDREAM 1.4

WINDOWS XP
abdou31dz
Just can't stay away
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 12:09 pm

Postby abdou31dz » Sat Nov 03, 2007 10:34 am

I add that i have try nividia pure video and intevideo 8 with 1.4 and i have the same errors.........but that's work perfectly with 1.3c
SkYSTAR 2 PCI,DRIVER 4.4.1

DVBDREAM 1.4

WINDOWS XP
User avatar
Dreamer
Moderator
Posts: 1145
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 5:46 pm
Location: Slovakia

Postby Dreamer » Sat Nov 03, 2007 10:56 am

Hmm... OK, new version is working, but audio codec is not working now. :? With old version of Cyberlink it was working good.

Image
Dreamer
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 1781
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Postby rel » Sat Nov 03, 2007 11:14 am

abdou31dz wrote:I add that i have try nividia pure video and intevideo 8 with 1.4 and i have the same errors.........but that's work perfectly with 1.3c


abdou31dz, both of them working fine here. I guess you have a problem with renderer

In the screenshots of your first post , I can see you are not trying the same configuration. (you have succeeded with VMR in v1.3c, but you are now trying VMR9 in v1.4)

since I can't reproduce these here, I will consider there is no particular codec-detection or incompatibility bug with Cyberlink, nVidia or Intervideo in v1.4
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
cyclo
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 10:07 am

Postby cyclo » Sat Nov 03, 2007 11:45 am

rel wrote:
Dreamer wrote:It's an old bug (1.3x / 1.4x), reported several times in this and beta test forum. Cyberlink is working with VMR and Overlay renderers only, it doesn't work with VMR9 and Generic renderer, tested in 1.3c and 1.4, also with default settings.


no , it works fine. there is no such a bug.

I am on the following configuration right now:
Video Codec.....: CyberLink (New) (v6.0.0.138 - 2/7/2007)
Audio Codec.....: CyberLink (New) (v6.1.0.84 - 2/8/2007)
H264 Codec......: CoreAVC (v1.5.0.1 - 8/26/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer 9
Audio Renderer..: Default DirectSound Device

Video Card: nVidia Geforce 8600GT


I think problem was related to hardware /graphic card drivers or codec versions before.


but the problem mentioned on this thread might have been caused by just a broken settings file.


cyclo wrote:in my dvb dream player there is nothing in "actice directshow filters" box.
whats must i do can u plz help???
i have already installed mpeg-2 codecs(inculedes cycberlink,moonlight exct.allthe codec thats mpeg-2 gives me) but not shown in the box!!


install the trial versions of following programs to have Intervideo and Cyberlink codecs
- Intervideo WinDVD
- Cyberlink PowerDVD
also try other renderers to see if they work



i did what u said but nothig happend:( nothing in filter box as u see in the capture.

any more help??
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
skystart2,1 stallilte one lnb
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 1781
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Postby rel » Sat Nov 03, 2007 12:18 pm

cyclo wrote:i did what u said but nothig happend:( nothing in filter box as u see in the capture.

any more help??


make sure you have installed latest version of Directx
make sure you have ddsource.ax registered (double click and run ddreg.bat)
try by selecting Intervideo for both Video and Audio. try to use VMR9 or VMR

if the things above doesnt help, then you might think of re-installing your operating system
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
abdou31dz
Just can't stay away
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 12:09 pm

Postby abdou31dz » Sat Nov 03, 2007 12:58 pm

Another exemple

with DD 1.3c
Image


with DD 1.4
Image
SkYSTAR 2 PCI,DRIVER 4.4.1

DVBDREAM 1.4

WINDOWS XP
User avatar
FredB
love DVB Dream!
Posts: 315
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 1:19 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Postby FredB » Sat Nov 03, 2007 5:59 pm

rel wrote:abdou31dz, both of them working fine here.


Here too :

Image

Image

Image
Forum PCTVSat : http://pctvsat.free.fr
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Pinnacle PCTV Sat + Terratec Cinergy 1200 DVB-S / Athlon 64 3500+ - 2048 Mb DDR - GeForce 7900 GS
Twinhan Vision Plus 1030A + Asus Europa II Hybrid / PIV D920 2x2.8 Ghz - 2048 Mb DDR2 - GeForce 7600 GS
PCTV Sat Pro PCI (PCTV 450i) + DVICO Fusion HDTV USB / Athlon XP 3200+ - 1024 Mb DDR - GeForce 6600GT
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Collective installation with 2 LNB Quad and multiswitches DiseqC - LNB A = Astra 19.2°E - LNB B = Hotbird 13.0°E - Commutation = 13V/18V/22K + DiseqC 2.0
NIVO
Just popping in
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 6:13 pm

Postby NIVO » Sun Nov 04, 2007 12:40 am

confirmed working well with vmr9 in 1.4 and audio sync is perfect in h.264 as well.

Video Codec.....: CyberLink (New) (v8.0.0.55 - 9/6/2007)
Audio Codec.....: nVidia (New) (v4020.185.0.0 - 10/17/2005)
H264 Codec......: CoreAVC (v1.5.0.0 - 8/5/2007)
Video Renderer..: Video Mixing Renderer 9
Audio Renderer..: Realtek HD Audio output


I did have the problem with cyberlink audio not working, but it has never worked for me as long as i can remember. I prefer nvidia audio codec, as you can enhance sound TREMENDOUSLY by switching to any of the 3 settings of NORMAL, LATE NIGHT, and THEATER. Late Night setting is excellent for movies or programs in which talking seems low in scenes. If you havent tried nvidia for audio, give it a try. :D
AMD AM2 X2 6000+/2gb ram/8800gts 320mb/Skywalker-1/XPS2 OS

P4 2.8/1gb ram/Geforce 6800 128mb/Skystar2/XPS2 OS
abdou31dz
Just can't stay away
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 12:09 pm

Postby abdou31dz » Sun Nov 04, 2007 4:19 am

another exemple

1.4
Image


1.3c
Image
SkYSTAR 2 PCI,DRIVER 4.4.1

DVBDREAM 1.4

WINDOWS XP

Return to “Undetermined”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest