Patch for v1.4e crashes (ddsource.ax 1.8)

The posts related to fixed bugs & old feature requests will be moved to here.

Moderators: Dreamer, X05, FredB

User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 1781
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Patch for v1.4e crashes (ddsource.ax 1.8)

Postby rel » Sat Dec 08, 2007 2:18 pm

this should clear out the ddsource.ax related crashes

please report if you still see crashes that look like directshow related.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it

User avatar
ScanMan
love DVB Dream!
Posts: 191
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2006 4:52 am
Location: 49565 Germany

Postby ScanMan » Sun Dec 09, 2007 4:31 am

Wow ! It seems that you've got it :mrgreen:

I tried it for round about 2 hours zapping through hundreds of programms.
>>> No crash ever
>>> Changing channels is faster then ever before
>>> Building the video is also very fast now on HDTV
(checked it on 19.5°E with Anixe, Astra HD, Sat1 HD, Pro7 HD, Discovery HD and on 23.5°E with Astra HD and Euro1080 HD).

All with my new machine:
ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA, AMD 84 X2 5600+, 2 GB DDr-II 800
TwinHan 1041 with new driver 1.1.0.100 (works only with BDA_ALL 1.08 !)


Great !

:D ScanMan
.
Visit the german DD-Forum: www.dvbdream.de
_________________________________________
90cm Dish on Rotor STAB HH 120 / Uni-LNB + 90cm Dish / Dual-Quad-LNB to 9/8 MultiSwitch for 23.5°E/19.2°E --- SkyStar 2, SkyStar USB-Box plus, TwinHan 1041 S2, Technotrend S-3200 S2, DVBWorld S2, Terratec Cinergy T USB XE --- a few PCs with AMD-CPU/ASUS-Boards from Athlon-2400+ to 64 X2 5600+, 1-2GB RAM, totally up to 2 TB HardDisk, nVidia Graphics. All using XP-Professional - everytime up2date

johnnyp
Just popping in
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 5:51 am

Postby johnnyp » Sun Dec 09, 2007 6:06 am

Hi,
Dvbdream is great.
But even with this new release and patch I still have problems streaming HD channels with VLC. It works almost great in normal channels (some of them don't have sound...) but HD chanells are still choppy with VLC (not choppy anymore in dvbdream itself since version 1.7...)
Any clues?
Thanks
SS2/1/technisat/4.4.0

User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 1781
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Postby rel » Sun Dec 09, 2007 6:47 am

johnnyp wrote:Hi,
Dvbdream is great.
But even with this new release and patch I still have problems streaming HD channels with VLC. It works almost great in normal channels (some of them don't have sound...) but HD chanells are still choppy with VLC (not choppy anymore in dvbdream itself since version 1.7...)
Any clues?
Thanks


If you can get it to work on SD channels without problem, then nothing to do with DD ? While streaming, it sends what it gets from the channel as is. Only option you can play with is "buffer size" (packet size for network) Options->preferences->Lan streaming->buffer size
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it

johnnyp
Just popping in
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 5:51 am

Postby johnnyp » Sun Dec 09, 2007 7:22 am

I think I discovered what's happening...
VLC is also great, but something is wrong with H.264 in VLC!
If I record the ts HD stream then I have no problem viewing it in windows media player with the coreavc or cyberlink h.264 plugin.
However VLC is using its own h.264 codec that are not working properly with this ts (althought vlc works great with other h.264 content...)
At this moment how to stream HD without VLC?
SS2/1/technisat/4.4.0

johnnyp
Just popping in
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 5:51 am

Postby johnnyp » Sun Dec 09, 2007 11:05 am

Resuming:
I need to know a way to open the stream in wmp instead of vlc

In vlc I do:

udp://@:1234 (or whatever port)

but this doesn't work in wmp

with

open url

Any help?
SS2/1/technisat/4.4.0

zag1958
Just can't stay away
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 2:10 pm

Postby zag1958 » Sun Dec 09, 2007 12:35 pm

Got this patch this morning and after a few hours of testing I see much improvement. The crashes are gone. The screen freezes also seem to be much improved. While still happening, now it is on occasion instead of constantly as before.

Thanks, Rel
Genpix Device
AMD X2 3800+, 7600GT, winxp sp2
NA old DTV Legacy LNBs, Chite 4x1 switch.

User avatar
faam
Home away from home
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 1:06 pm

Postby faam » Mon Dec 10, 2007 6:05 am

Hi
Thanks Rel for your kind effort for all of us
I had no crashes but strange problem PIP not working with cyberlink 6 V7
or elecard or mainconcept or dscaler

and sonic cinemaster choppy video paying also not working PIPs

FFdshow always detect the incoming video stream size as 704x576 what ever the size of the input 720 or 540 or 528

and activemovie window keep showing when i set reset DS after channel changes and all these problems is happening with all 1.4 versions except with 1.4d all is occuring except PIP worked with Cyberlink 6 PDVD7

Thanks in advance
Skystar2,driver4.3.2,Xp sp2,nvidia mx4000 driver v91.93,P4 2.8,512RAM,DD1.4d

johnnyp
Just popping in
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 5:51 am

Postby johnnyp » Mon Dec 10, 2007 6:11 pm

Hi,

My PC is not taht bad. It's a core 2 duo t2400 1.83 GHz with 1 GB RAM.

However I had to make some changes to vlc in order for it to be able to run h.264 content.

For anyone who can be interested here it comes:

In:

settings peferences "check advanced options" "input codecs" "other codecs" FFMPEG

check "hurry up"
Change the "Skip the loop filter for H.264 decoding" to "all"

I hope this helps
SS2/1/technisat/4.4.0


Return to “Old bug reports & requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests