DD v1.4ip1, DVBEPG, and 1006*/1004*

Module API help / support section for programmers.

Moderators: Dreamer, X05, FredB

Junque Man
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 9:35 pm

DD v1.4ip1, DVBEPG, and 1006*/1004*

Postby Junque Man » Wed Oct 01, 2008 10:07 pm

Had DVBEPG workig great with DD. Then I rescanned my satellites and lost a lot of channel names in the guide. The channel SID shows (I sort by that), but where the satellite name and channel name would be there is only either a 1006* (where Echo8/10 should be) or 1004* (where Echo7 should be).

If I pick any of the options under Channels, either the channels don't show up at all in the guide or they show up double.

Only thing different I did from previous times was increase my scan time.

See attachments.

Any ideas?
Attachments
DVBEPG.jpg
DVBEPG.jpg (36.88 KiB) Viewed 1893 times
Scan settings.jpg
Scan settings.jpg (36.62 KiB) Viewed 1893 times
Channels.jpg
Channels.jpg (25.19 KiB) Viewed 1893 times
Conaxsat CNX Mini STB
TwinHan AD-SP200 (1027) DVB-S PCI
Syntax Olevia LT37HVE 37" LCD TV
DN 105 Superdish, DP LNBs, DN sw34
Sats - 119° W, 110° W (105° W - R.I.P.)
DVB Dream v1.4ip1 & MyTheatre v3.38.2

lgbav8r
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 7:57 pm

Postby lgbav8r » Mon Oct 13, 2008 8:03 pm

Hey Junqueman,

Have you made any headway on this problem? I am getting the same thing. Although, my issue only seems to be with Echo10/11. My echo7 channels seem to work fine. My channels on echo 10/11 do show up but the show up twice...once with the correct channel name but no epg info and again with the 1006* and with epg info. I'm not sure how dvbepg gets it's channel info but may be something that needs to be tweaked in the source code? I will keep looking tonight and see if I can figure anything out.
E8400
Geforce 9800 GT
4GB 1066Mhz DDR2
Windows XP Pro SP3

Genpix Skywalker-1
DPP 1000.2
DVB Dream 1.4i P1

Junque Man
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 9:35 pm

Postby Junque Man » Wed Oct 15, 2008 1:38 am

No, still the same. Tried reinstalling everything from scratch, even used new .ini transponder files from Joshyfun. If it was just 8/10, like you, I could see it maybe being from them moving Echo11 to replace Echo8, but I'm still having problems with Echo7 as well.

It's bearable, since all the channels are there, just some of the channel and sat names are missing. Strange.
Conaxsat CNX Mini STB

TwinHan AD-SP200 (1027) DVB-S PCI

Syntax Olevia LT37HVE 37" LCD TV

DN 105 Superdish, DP LNBs, DN sw34

Sats - 119° W, 110° W (105° W - R.I.P.)

DVB Dream v1.4ip1 & MyTheatre v3.38.2

dvdude
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 12:05 am

Postby dvdude » Fri Nov 07, 2008 6:18 pm

I have this problem too, same circumstances, all worked good, I moved, did a new channel scan and got the same results, many 1004/1006 showing up in dvbepg where is should say echo7/8/10. I think i have found the problem, it is related to the channel provider field being blank. If you go to dvbdream channel list and pull up channel properties for the misbehaving channel you will notice the provider field blank. If you just fill it in it will have no effect, it seems it must be pulled from the stream. I did some dish tweaking and got some more provider id's but still end up with some providers blank. Also when viewing a blank provider channel, dvbepg will not show up the current channel as is normal, it goes to the first channel in my dvbepg list. What field did you increase in scan options?? I am playing with that now. I shortened my cable to lnb and did all kind of improvements with no real success. The manual scan option gives me more providers than an auto scan i noticed. This seems to be a recent bug and i am unsure if they have tightened the beam on the epg stream or what, maybe some obstructions at my new site.
Asus P4P800VM /2.8/512/512-SSD/MicroXP/DPTwin/Twinhan 1020A

dvdude
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 12:05 am

Postby dvdude » Sun Nov 23, 2008 8:57 pm

Well it turns out i had recently replaced my power supply and it must not be putting out enough power for my lnb. Replaced my power supply, Rescanned my birds and all my providers are there now under channel properties and the DVBEPG guide works fine, just wanted to fill in the answer for me, hope it works for you.

Oh yea and the Joshys transponder list is not needed DVBDreams work fine.
Asus P4P800VM /2.8/512/512-SSD/MicroXP/DPTwin/Twinhan 1020A

User avatar
Rockin' Rick
Home away from home
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 9:50 am
Location: At the keyboard

Postby Rockin' Rick » Sun Dec 14, 2008 9:45 pm

This is happening quite a lot. I don't know if everyone is experiencing this but everyone I know using DVBDream1.4 and DVBEPG is having this trouble. This effects Echostar signals.

There are also channels that show up as 1002 and 1008 in place of the satellite.

This is related to satellite name information that is embedded in the stream. Each transponder has some 'signature' information as part of the stream. It appears that Dream uses this information in the channel list to identify channels. The problem is that Dish has almost all of the channels on multiple satellites, for example everything is in Mpeg2 on 110 and 119° and in Mpeg4 on 72.5°.

To experiment I deleted the channel list and started fresh, scanned both Echostar7 and Echostar10/11. A number of the channels did not work properly in the guide. Examining them I found that everything on transponder 12443 was broken. After rescanning that transponder all channels were deleted and all were new. Below are the scan results. Notice that the rescan has 148 W stamped on each. The previous settings are either 83 or 121 W.

* New *
----------------------------------------
1) ONPPV (ONPPV) 12443,V,20000 66% Dish Network 148 W
2) ELOVE (Encore Love) 12443,V,20000 66% Dish Network 148 W
3) CSNCA (Comcast SportsNet Sacramento) 12443,V,20000 66% Dish Network 148 W
4) PRIME () 12443,V,20000 66% Dish Network 148 W
5) SPSOU () 12443,V,20000 66% Dish Network 148 W
6) ALT (ALT7) 12443,V,20000 66% Dish Network 148 W
7) SPORT () 12443,V,20000 66% Dish Network 148 W
8 ) ALT () 12443,V,20000 66% Dish Network 148 W
9) ALT () 12443,V,20000 66% Dish Network 148 W
10) PPV () 12443,V,20000 66% Dish Network 148 W
11) ONPPV (ONPPV) 12443,V,20000 66% Dish Network 148 W
12) PPV (PPV) 12443,V,20000 66% Dish Network 148 W
13) PPV (PPV) 12443,V,20000 66% Dish Network 148 W
14) PPV (PPV) 12443,V,20000 66% Dish Network 148 W
15) PPV (PPV) 12443,V,20000 66% Dish Network 148 W
16) NBA (NBA) 12443,V,20000 66% Dish Network 148 W
17) NBA (NBA) 12443,V,20000 66% Dish Network 148 W
18 ) NBA (NBA) 12443,V,20000 66% Dish Network 148 W
19) NHL () 12443,V,20000 66% Dish Network 148 W
20) SKDL () 12443,V,20000 66% Dish Network 148 W
21) SKDL () 12443,V,20000 66% Dish Network 148 W
22) HORO () 12443,V,20000 66% Dish Network 148 W


* Lost *
----------------------------------------
1) PPV Guide (ONPM1) 12443,V,20000 Dish Network 83 W
2) Encore Love (ENCR3) 12443,V,20000 Dish Network 121 W
3) CSNCA () 12443,V,20000 Dish Network 121 W
4) PRIME () 12443,V,20000 Dish Network 121 W
5) SPSOU () 12443,V,20000 Dish Network 121 W
6) ALT 452 (ALT) 12443,V,20000 Dish Network 121 W
7) SPORT () 12443,V,20000 Dish Network 121 W
8 ) ALT 476 (ALT) 12443,V,20000 Dish Network 121 W
9) ALT () 12443,V,20000 Dish Network 121 W
10) X-PPV 483 (PPV) 12443,V,20000 Dish Network 121 W
11) ONPPV () 12443,V,20000 Dish Network 83 W
12) PPV () 12443,V,20000 Dish Network 83 W
13) PPV () 12443,V,20000 Dish Network 83 W
14) PPV () 12443,V,20000 Dish Network 83 W
15) PPV () 12443,V,20000 Dish Network 83 W
16) NBA () 12443,V,20000 Dish Network 121 W
17) NBA () 12443,V,20000 Dish Network 121 W
18 ) NBA () 12443,V,20000 Dish Network 121 W
19) NHL () 12443,V,20000 Dish Network 121 W
20) SKDL () 12443,V,20000 Dish Network 121 W
21) SKDL () 12443,V,20000 Dish Network 121 W
22) HORO () 12443,V,20000 Dish Network 83 W


Nothing updated, 22 out, 22 in.
So, to correct this problem identify the transponder you are having trouble with and rescan. You should find similar results as I indicated above. It may take more than once. Close Dream and restart it, the channels should work again. Further rescanning may cause this problem to return.
Twinahn 1020A, WinXP Pro, Dual Athlon 1800, 3 meter C/Ku dish and toroidal Ku dish.


Return to “Module / Plugin Programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests