.TS H264 HD record (when .mpg format in preferences)

Fixed bugs & the feature requests that have been implemented. Section is just to inform users during version changes.

Moderators: FredB, X05, Dreamer

martin84
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 10:10 am

.TS H264 HD record (when .mpg format in preferences)

Postby martin84 » Sun May 03, 2009 12:11 pm

Hi to all of you.

I'm recording SD channels to .mpg format (preferences tab) and... just noticed there is a problem with my .ts HD records.
Of course HD channels are automatically recorded as .ts but looks like these files are corrupt :(
When you change to *.ts (preferences) suddenly... everything is ok.
It seems that when you got *.mpg as a SD record format then HD recording is impossible (without preferences change)


Here an example - two HD records (both 30sec , both ~45MB)

1st HD file (recorded when *.mpg)
Image

Code: Select all

http://www.mediafire.com/file/jygzzlim2rj/file1-when mpg.ts

2nd HD file (recorded when *ts format)
Image

Code: Select all

http://www.mediafire.com/file/yqmebvzylzz/file2-when ts.ts


Question to all of you experts here. Is there a way to playback the 1st file?
Asking, because i've got some very important HD files recorded in "1st" .ts format.
What's the difference between these "identical :? " files, where is the problem ?

Tried everything: wmp,vlc,haali media splitter, mpeg streamclip, mpeg2repair etc.
But still - I'm unable to playback "1st file(s)" :cry:

Waiting for any suggestions...
Martin

Skystar HD2, DVB Dream v1.4i
patmos
Just can't stay away
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 5:00 am

Postby patmos » Tue May 19, 2009 7:46 am

I also noticed the same thing. In Windows 7 mediaplayer cannot play the first type of file even with win7 codecs. IN XP mediaplayer classics with K-lite codec can play it. Have you found any solution how to record H.264 video into suitable mpeg format?
TBS 5922 USB
iMAC late 2012 /windows8 64bit vmware
3M prime motorised from AM33 (96.5 E) to AM44 (11W),
1.5m on Eutelsat 36A/B
2.4m solid with two LNBs on PAS 7/10 C/ku
60 cm on Eutelsat16A
Laskov
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 9:11 am

Postby Laskov » Tue May 19, 2009 9:14 am

Same problem...

VLC and other tool not open the recorded .TS file from H264 playback...

I am using Cyberlink powerDVD8 and Divx7 H.264 codec
DVB-T card model : EMTEC S810
Windows Vista 32/2Go DDr2
patmos
Just can't stay away
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 5:00 am

Postby patmos » Mon May 25, 2009 6:40 am

Windows Mediaplayer classic Homecinema with K-lite codecs opens it even in Windows 7 RC. WMP12 cannot do it.
TBS 5922 USB
iMAC late 2012 /windows8 64bit vmware
3M prime motorised from AM33 (96.5 E) to AM44 (11W),
1.5m on Eutelsat 36A/B
2.4m solid with two LNBs on PAS 7/10 C/ku
60 cm on Eutelsat16A
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 1857
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Re: .TS H264 HD record (when .mpg format in preferences)

Postby rel » Sat Jun 13, 2009 4:21 am

martin84 wrote:Hi to all of you.

I'm recording SD channels to .mpg format (preferences tab) and... just noticed there is a problem with my .ts HD records.
Of course HD channels are automatically recorded as .ts but looks like these files are corrupt :(
When you change to *.ts (preferences) suddenly... everything is ok.
It seems that when you got *.mpg as a SD record format then HD recording is impossible (without preferences change)


Here an example - two HD records (both 30sec , both ~45MB)

1st HD file (recorded when *.mpg)
Image

Code: Select all

http://www.mediafire.com/file/jygzzlim2rj/file1-when mpg.ts

2nd HD file (recorded when *ts format)
Image

Code: Select all

http://www.mediafire.com/file/yqmebvzylzz/file2-when ts.ts


Question to all of you experts here. Is there a way to playback the 1st file?
Asking, because i've got some very important HD files recorded in "1st" .ts format.
What's the difference between these "identical :? " files, where is the problem ?

Tried everything: wmp,vlc,haali media splitter, mpeg streamclip, mpeg2repair etc.
But still - I'm unable to playback "1st file(s)" :cry:

Waiting for any suggestions...
Martin



fixed in upcoming version v1.5

you can try to cut first 2048 bytes out , and try to play that way if it helps. use a hex editor that is cable to handle big files like WinHex
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it

Return to “Done”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest