DvbDream Community

- No topics related to illegal ways of watching TV ! -
It is currently Sun Apr 20, 2014 1:55 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun May 03, 2009 12:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 10:10 am
Posts: 1
Hi to all of you.

I'm recording SD channels to .mpg format (preferences tab) and... just noticed there is a problem with my .ts HD records.
Of course HD channels are automatically recorded as .ts but looks like these files are corrupt :(
When you change to *.ts (preferences) suddenly... everything is ok.
It seems that when you got *.mpg as a SD record format then HD recording is impossible (without preferences change)


Here an example - two HD records (both 30sec , both ~45MB)

1st HD file (recorded when *.mpg)
Image
Code:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/jygzzlim2rj/file1-when mpg.ts

2nd HD file (recorded when *ts format)
Image
Code:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/yqmebvzylzz/file2-when ts.ts


Question to all of you experts here. Is there a way to playback the 1st file?
Asking, because i've got some very important HD files recorded in "1st" .ts format.
What's the difference between these "identical :? " files, where is the problem ?

Tried everything: wmp,vlc,haali media splitter, mpeg streamclip, mpeg2repair etc.
But still - I'm unable to playback "1st file(s)" :cry:

Waiting for any suggestions...
Martin

_________________
Skystar HD2, DVB Dream v1.4i


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2009 7:46 am 
Offline
Just can't stay away

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 5:00 am
Posts: 46
I also noticed the same thing. In Windows 7 mediaplayer cannot play the first type of file even with win7 codecs. IN XP mediaplayer classics with K-lite codec can play it. Have you found any solution how to record H.264 video into suitable mpeg format?

_________________
TBS 5922 USB
iMAC late 2012 /windows8 64bit vmware
3M prime motorised from AM33 (96.5 E) to AM44 (11W),
1.5m on Eutelsat 36A/B
2.4m solid with two LNBs on PAS 7/10 C/ku
60 cm on Eutelsat16A


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2009 9:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 9:11 am
Posts: 1
Same problem...

VLC and other tool not open the recorded .TS file from H264 playback...

I am using Cyberlink powerDVD8 and Divx7 H.264 codec

_________________
DVB-T card model : EMTEC S810
Windows Vista 32/2Go DDr2


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 25, 2009 6:40 am 
Offline
Just can't stay away

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 5:00 am
Posts: 46
Windows Mediaplayer classic Homecinema with K-lite codecs opens it even in Windows 7 RC. WMP12 cannot do it.

_________________
TBS 5922 USB
iMAC late 2012 /windows8 64bit vmware
3M prime motorised from AM33 (96.5 E) to AM44 (11W),
1.5m on Eutelsat 36A/B
2.4m solid with two LNBs on PAS 7/10 C/ku
60 cm on Eutelsat16A


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 13, 2009 4:21 am 
Offline
relocation
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am
Posts: 1671
martin84 wrote:
Hi to all of you.

I'm recording SD channels to .mpg format (preferences tab) and... just noticed there is a problem with my .ts HD records.
Of course HD channels are automatically recorded as .ts but looks like these files are corrupt :(
When you change to *.ts (preferences) suddenly... everything is ok.
It seems that when you got *.mpg as a SD record format then HD recording is impossible (without preferences change)


Here an example - two HD records (both 30sec , both ~45MB)

1st HD file (recorded when *.mpg)
Image
Code:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/jygzzlim2rj/file1-when mpg.ts

2nd HD file (recorded when *ts format)
Image
Code:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/yqmebvzylzz/file2-when ts.ts


Question to all of you experts here. Is there a way to playback the 1st file?
Asking, because i've got some very important HD files recorded in "1st" .ts format.
What's the difference between these "identical :? " files, where is the problem ?

Tried everything: wmp,vlc,haali media splitter, mpeg streamclip, mpeg2repair etc.
But still - I'm unable to playback "1st file(s)" :cry:

Waiting for any suggestions...
Martin



fixed in upcoming version v1.5

you can try to cut first 2048 bytes out , and try to play that way if it helps. use a hex editor that is cable to handle big files like WinHex

_________________
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group