SecOSD Version 1.0 New OSD Module

General discussion . (Do not post bug reports or feature requests in this section!)

Moderators: FredB, X05, Dreamer

Did you like SecOSD

It is the best i have ever seen
7
32%
It is a good OSD
13
59%
It is a bad OSD
1
5%
It is really very bad
1
5%
 
Total votes: 22
reason
Just can't stay away
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 6:24 pm

Postby reason » Mon May 17, 2010 8:13 am

bigboyseco wrote:some channels fill the epg place as no empty place exist. so we cant larger the epg font

If it's suitable, you can make a variable size font that depends on the length of the text and size of the window.

Azurewave 1027 dvbs, bda capture driver ver 1.0.2.9 (9/6/2006), tuner driver ver 1.0.3.4 (4/28/2008).
bigboyseco
Just can't stay away
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 7:54 am

Postby bigboyseco » Mon May 17, 2010 8:28 am

Yes It is a good idea
i can calculate the font size dynamically. But in a certain range of course. not too big or not too small. I will work on it :wink:
Thanks..
Skystar3/rev3/Technisat/Windows7 driver
patmos
Just can't stay away
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 5:00 am

Postby patmos » Mon May 17, 2010 10:34 am

Nice look. Thank you sir. How to bring up epg when a channel is already playing. What is the keyboard shortcut for this, I tried "I" but it did not work.

PS: edit
I found that it is O on my keyboard.
But what is bilgisi yok
Attachments
bilgisi.jpg
bilgisi.jpg (349.15 KiB) Viewed 10565 times
Last edited by patmos on Mon May 17, 2010 11:01 am, edited 1 time in total.
TBS 5922 USB
iMAC late 2012 /windows8 64bit vmware
3M prime motorised from AM33 (96.5 E) to AM44 (11W),
1.5m on Eutelsat 36A/B
2.4m solid with two LNBs on PAS 7/10 C/ku
60 cm on Eutelsat16A
bigboyseco
Just can't stay away
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 7:54 am

Postby bigboyseco » Mon May 17, 2010 10:52 am

First thank you.
I didnt assigned a shortcut.
You must assign remote optional1 key and press.
if a shortcut is needed i will add to new release.
Skystar3/rev3/Technisat/Windows7 driver
bigboyseco
Just can't stay away
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 7:54 am

Postby bigboyseco » Mon May 17, 2010 11:49 am

if you use remote you can display extended epg info by pressing remote optional1.
to change osd language go modules->secosd and change osd language.
Skystar3/rev3/Technisat/Windows7 driver
patmos
Just can't stay away
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 5:00 am

Postby patmos » Tue May 18, 2010 6:24 am

Thank you.I do not use remote control. I use only keyboard.
My osd lang is English but see my screenshot above. EPG Bilgisi Yok is a strange language to me. How do I change this?
When I increase volume both DD vol bar and SecOSD vol bar pop up. Should it not be one volume bar only.
Where does SecOSD gets the transponder information?
See my screen: The channel is LCF, sat W3A, tp 12728/V/30000. My tp ini file is edited to 12728/H/30000. It should indicate HORIZONTAL instead of VERTICAL because I scanned it with H polarisation.Thank you for your patience
TBS 5922 USB
iMAC late 2012 /windows8 64bit vmware
3M prime motorised from AM33 (96.5 E) to AM44 (11W),
1.5m on Eutelsat 36A/B
2.4m solid with two LNBs on PAS 7/10 C/ku
60 cm on Eutelsat16A
bigboyseco
Just can't stay away
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 7:54 am

Postby bigboyseco » Tue May 18, 2010 6:33 am

You must disable DD Osd from module list. "Epg bilgisi yok" is turkish. i will connect this to language file in next release
Skystar3/rev3/Technisat/Windows7 driver
reason
Just can't stay away
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 6:24 pm

Postby reason » Tue May 18, 2010 10:30 am

Record icon doesn't show anymore!.
Azurewave 1027 dvbs, bda capture driver ver 1.0.2.9 (9/6/2006), tuner driver ver 1.0.3.4 (4/28/2008).
poppo
love DVB Dream!
Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 10:29 pm
Location: Poland

Postby poppo » Tue May 18, 2010 11:01 am

I can confirm record icon no longer visible.
One more thing epg (short not full wich i cant access couse no remote and no shortcut can be defined) is by one hour off I mean show aired now on epg is shown as starting in one hour so progress bar on top shows negative progress .

This show I put green box around it should actually display 19:00-20:00 as the emision time.
Maybe an option in config to set the ofset ? Problem probably caused by summer winter time change (just guessing)?
Attachments
epg.png
screencap
epg.png (498.32 KiB) Viewed 10470 times
SkyStar HD with TechnoTrend 5.0.2.1 drivers
reported by system as TT-budget S2-3200 (BDA)
on Windows XP/Vista/7 all 64 bit
mainly windows 7 x64 pro PL

Intel Q6600 12GB of RAM
GeForce GTX 280
dish at HotBird/Astra standart DiSEQC 1.0 swich
Motherboard Asus P5Q
bigboyseco
Just can't stay away
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 7:54 am

Postby bigboyseco » Tue May 18, 2010 11:13 am

if your Osd screen works properly, you should see rec icon when recording. I couldn't reproduce this "bug". i did everything but always see rec icon. Be sure that DvbDream is really recording. if you can, send screenshot when recording.
For epg time, if you downloaded old release redownload and try again and inform me please
Skystar3/rev3/Technisat/Windows7 driver
reason
Just can't stay away
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 6:24 pm

Postby reason » Tue May 18, 2010 11:25 am

A little problem: The current channel selection doesn't appear when moving up/down with the channel list.
Azurewave 1027 dvbs, bda capture driver ver 1.0.2.9 (9/6/2006), tuner driver ver 1.0.3.4 (4/28/2008).
reason
Just can't stay away
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 6:24 pm

Postby reason » Tue May 18, 2010 11:33 am

bigboyseco wrote:I couldn't reproduce this "bug".

The problem happened after editing your original post. The original file doesn't have this problem.
Try it:http://www.dvbdream.org/forum/download.php?id=539
Azurewave 1027 dvbs, bda capture driver ver 1.0.2.9 (9/6/2006), tuner driver ver 1.0.3.4 (4/28/2008).
reason
Just can't stay away
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 6:24 pm

Postby reason » Tue May 18, 2010 11:39 am

poppo wrote:Problem probably caused by summer winter time change (just guessing)?

Try selecting "Automatically adjust clock for daylight saving changes" in "Time Zone" settings of Windows "Date and Time Properties". And then adjust the clock manually if necessary.
Azurewave 1027 dvbs, bda capture driver ver 1.0.2.9 (9/6/2006), tuner driver ver 1.0.3.4 (4/28/2008).
bigboyseco
Just can't stay away
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 7:54 am

Postby bigboyseco » Tue May 18, 2010 12:09 pm

Reason Wrote:
A little problem: The current channel selection doesn't appear when moving up/down with the channel list.

Channel info changes when you switch to channel. its not a problem a choice.
You cant get all the channel info before fully switch

The problem happened after editing your original post. The original file doesn't have this problem.


Talking about rec icon i think. I am using and watching with latest release now but cant reproduce any problem. So i don't need to try.
maybe reinstall can solve if there wan an unknown problem. if not i will need a screenshot

About poppos timezone problem
There was a timezone problem in first release and we solved it. and it has been approved by reason


If you still have a problem maybe check your windows timezone settings.
Skystar3/rev3/Technisat/Windows7 driver
poppo
love DVB Dream!
Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 10:29 pm
Location: Poland

Postby poppo » Tue May 18, 2010 12:25 pm

Here are the screen caps from recording with no icon indicating it and my timezone settings (wich are correct ie builtin DD epg and sheduler work correctly)

Will redownload Your module once again (from Your first post) and update my post with results
-----
EDIT
-----
Re downloaded and reinstalled
file SecOSD.mod modification date 2010-05-15 22:41
downloaded right after the post and before this update

No change in functionality both problems as originaly posted
No record icon
Time skewed by 1 hour
Attachments
timezone.png
My current timezone settings
timezone.png (95.53 KiB) Viewed 10442 times
epg.png
no icon while recording
epg.png (784.41 KiB) Viewed 10442 times
Last edited by poppo on Tue May 18, 2010 12:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
SkyStar HD with TechnoTrend 5.0.2.1 drivers

reported by system as TT-budget S2-3200 (BDA)

on Windows XP/Vista/7 all 64 bit

mainly windows 7 x64 pro PL



Intel Q6600 12GB of RAM

GeForce GTX 280

dish at HotBird/Astra standart DiSEQC 1.0 swich

Motherboard Asus P5Q

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests