118.7 LNB setting, Help please

General discussion . (Do not post bug reports or feature requests in this section!)

Moderators: Dreamer, X05, FredB

walterlee
Just popping in
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2007 4:42 pm

118.7 LNB setting, Help please

Postby walterlee » Fri Apr 04, 2008 7:41 pm

I tried to get Channels from 118.7/119 in DD. I got all Channels in TPs greater than 12000K, but all TPs < 12000K have no signal. So all channels in 118.7 are missing.

My LNB setting: LOF1: 9750K, SW 11700K, LOF2: 10600K, type: Ku Linear/Universal. LNB: Digiwave DGL 1189D. DGL 1189D is a wide Freq. LNB. Spec. in www.digiwavetechnologies.com/index.php? ... AGE_id=243.

It never be a hardware issue, because I use Mytheatre 3.3.8 too. In Mytheatre, the setting above works fine. I can get all channels in 118.7 and 119. It is not TP issue. I use new TP ini file, '2410.ini', from joshyfun.cjb.net, and Mytheatre use the same TP ini file(In DD, I deleted all original ini files, put the new one)

In Mytheatre, all signals/qualities are 100%, and In DD 119, siganl/Q are 100 too. But in TP < 12000K in DD, no siganl. Weird.

It is appreciated for your help.
walterlee
Just popping in
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2007 4:42 pm

I solved it, help others

Postby walterlee » Sat Apr 05, 2008 1:19 pm

I solved this issue. I choose LNB type as 'NA brandstacked Ku-Lo(FSS)', and set LOF1, LOF2 as 9750K, 1600K,

AND SET 22k IN 'ON'!!!!

Then scan TPs, I got all channels in TPs < 12000K.

So I divided '2410.ini' into two ini files. One holds TPS > 12000K, while 2417.ini holds TPs < 12000K, with Diffrent Sat Names. Added 2410, 2417 to same port of Diseqc. 2410 set LNB in Ku Linear, like I said in post. Then I got all channels in 119/118.7.

I just want to compare Dvbdream and Mytheatre. I feel Dvbdream is good. It is so sorry dvb dosen't suppot my Geniatech card.
fleetwoodmac
Just popping in
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 8:52 am

Postby fleetwoodmac » Mon Apr 14, 2008 9:11 am

I am not able to scan 118.7. I have DishPro 500+ with DP44 switch.

Can someone tell what settings do i need to use for the LNB type, LOF, Diseqc etc.?
zag1958
Just can't stay away
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 2:10 pm

Postby zag1958 » Mon Apr 14, 2008 10:48 am

You have the wrong LNBs. 118.7 uses circular lnbs but the TP frequencies are below the standard 12200MHz. You need to get a LNB that has both LOFs (10700 and 11250) so that you can get both 18.7 and 119. Do a google search for 118.7 LNBs and you will see what I mean.
Genpix Device
AMD X2 3800+, 7600GT, winxp sp2
NA old DTV Legacy LNBs, Chite 4x1 switch.
fleetwoodmac
Just popping in
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 8:52 am

Postby fleetwoodmac » Mon Apr 14, 2008 11:49 am

I think I have the correct LNBs because I can receive some of the channels using DN reciever (subscription).
SkyStar2/TechniSat/4.4.1, DishPro 500+, DP44
User avatar
genpix
love DVB Dream!
Posts: 393
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 4:33 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby genpix » Mon Apr 14, 2008 1:10 pm

+ in the "Dish 500+" means that it has special LNB for 118.8.
You have to describe that LNB as bandstacked Ku-Hi, but change LOFs to 10750 and 13850.
fleetwoodmac
Just popping in
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 8:52 am

Postby fleetwoodmac » Mon Apr 14, 2008 2:03 pm

Thanks for the replies!

I am still not able to scan 118.7 using the following settings:

LOF Settings:

LNB Type: NA Bandstacked Ku-Hi (DBS)
Lof-1: 10750000
Lof-2: 13850000

Raw Diseqc:

22 KHz: Controlled by LOF-SW

Uncommitted: Disabled

The transponder file I am using is:

Code: Select all

[SATTYPE]
1=2413
2=Anik F3 118.7

[DVB]
0=9
1=11745,V,20000,78
2=11806,V,20000,78
3=11959,V,20000,78
4=12002,H,20000
5=12033,H,20000
6=12050,V,20000
7=12063,H,20000,78
8=12111,V,20000
9=12142,V,20000,34
SkyStar2/TechniSat/4.4.1, DishPro 500+, DP44
fleetwoodmac
Just popping in
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 8:52 am

Postby fleetwoodmac » Tue Apr 15, 2008 4:13 pm

Any ideas?

TIA!
User avatar
genpix
love DVB Dream!
Posts: 393
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 4:33 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby genpix » Tue Apr 15, 2008 7:51 pm

fleetwoodmac wrote:22 KHz: Controlled by LOF-SW
Why do you use "controlled by LOF-SW"?
Set it to OFF.

fleetwoodmac wrote:The transponder file I am using is:

Code: Select all

[SATTYPE]
1=2413
2=Anik F3 118.7

[DVB]
0=9
1=11745,V,20000,78
2=11806,V,20000,78
3=11959,V,20000,78
4=12002,H,20000
5=12033,H,20000
6=12050,V,20000
7=12063,H,20000,78
8=12111,V,20000
9=12142,V,20000,34

Set FEC to Auto, cause 7/8 is incorrect (they all are 3/4), you can't lock with wrong FEC.

Btw, there are more QPSK transponders on this sat (more then in your list).
I believe, 17 or so.
fleetwoodmac
Just popping in
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 8:52 am

Postby fleetwoodmac » Wed Apr 16, 2008 8:32 am

I made all the changes. The scan shows no signal on transponder frequencies less than 12050 and all Horizantal.

My transponder file has only 9 trsnponders because, I deleted the rest.
SkyStar2/TechniSat/4.4.1, DishPro 500+, DP44
User avatar
genpix
love DVB Dream!
Posts: 393
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 4:33 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby genpix » Wed Apr 16, 2008 9:54 am

fleetwoodmac wrote:The scan shows no signal on transponder frequencies less than 12050 and all Horizantal.

As to "all Horizontal" above 12050:
I see only one horizontal TP in your list (with wrong FEC).
Thus, I'm afraid I don't understand what you meat under "all horizontal".

btw, what port of DPP44 is connected to 118.8 LNB?
fleetwoodmac
Just popping in
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 8:52 am

Postby fleetwoodmac » Wed Apr 16, 2008 10:59 am

I mean all Horizantal TPs (below and above 12000) do not show any signal while scanning.

I made all FEC values "Auto"

118.8 is connected to Port 4 of DPP44.

What are the settings I need to use for "Diseqc Switch Type" and Ports? I picked "v1.0/2.0 Diseqc Switch" and added 118. satellite to Port 4.
SkyStar2/TechniSat/4.4.1, DishPro 500+, DP44

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 0 guests