DvbDream Community

- No topics related to illegal ways of watching TV ! -
It is currently Fri Oct 24, 2014 10:30 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours

   



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed May 05, 2010 4:32 am 
Offline
Just popping in

Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 7:01 am
Posts: 3
Hello to all,I.m an italian and first of all I apologise for my bad English but I use an online translator.
This is my problem: I've a Technisat Skystar HD2 and I am an old feedhunther,with my Skystar HD2 all works fine for MPEG 2/MPEG4 4:2:0/4:2:2 DVB/DVB-S2 channels feed but only with Altdvb 2.2 and DVBViewer Pro while with DVBDream (vers.1.4i,1.5beta7 and 1,5a trial) only works fine the MPEG2 DVB 4:2:0/4:2:2 channels and much time I try to make working also DVBDream with the channels feed broadcast in DVB-S2 8PSK but I am never here successful.
I have tried all the versions of native BDA (from 2.0 at 2.5.3),all the version of ScanMan BDA_ALL_ devices (from BDA_ALL_102 at BDA_ALL_111) and also the test device of the friend r00T but always no signal on the transponders in DVB-S2 (the bar of the signal always remains at 0)
Repeat all ok with Altdvb2.2 and TransEdit/DVBViewer Pro.
I use the Technisat Skystar HD2 driver version 1.1.1.302 (the same problem also with Technisat Skystar HD2 driver version 1.1.1.502) on windows XP Prof.
On what might all this strange phenomenon depend?
Thank you in advance to the one who will be able and want to give me any answer

_________________
Skystar 2.3 and SkyStar HD2 + DVBDream 1.4i


Last edited by Robysat on Thu May 06, 2010 5:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 05, 2010 12:26 pm 
Offline
love DVB Dream!

Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 10:29 pm
Posts: 75
Location: Poland
You should try DD driver module from this forum post
http://www.dvbdream.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2662

_________________
SkyStar HD with TechnoTrend 5.0.2.1 drivers
reported by system as TT-budget S2-3200 (BDA)
on Windows XP/Vista/7 all 64 bit
mainly windows 7 x64 pro PL

Intel Q6600 12GB of RAM
GeForce GTX 280
dish at HotBird/Astra standart DiSEQC 1.0 swich
Motherboard Asus P5Q


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 05, 2010 1:47 pm 
Offline
Just can't stay away

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 4:58 pm
Posts: 26
Where have you found 1.3.2.6790 driver? Latest one from Technisat web is 1.1.1.502 dated 07.02.2009.

What transponder (and sat) you are trying to receive? Skystar HD2 drivers seems to have problems with some S2 modulation types.
For example 10758V,10817V and 10876V (all 22000 DVB-S2 8/9 8PSK, from 23.5° Astra) can't be tuned by Skystar HD2, no matter what software I use (yes, tried ALT-DVB).
Also 16APSK and 32APSK signals can't be tuned. All these modulations should be supported by demodulator on card, so this must be some sort of driver issue.

_________________
Skystar2 2.3 + Skystar HD2 + SG-2100 + TwinLNB


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 06, 2010 4:25 am 
Offline
Just popping in

Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 7:01 am
Posts: 3
r00t wrote:
Where have you found 1.3.2.6790 driver? Latest one from Technisat web is 1.1.1.502 dated 07.02.2009.

What transponder (and sat) you are trying to receive? Skystar HD2 drivers seems to have problems with some S2 modulation types.
For example 10758V,10817V and 10876V (all 22000 DVB-S2 8/9 8PSK, from 23.5° Astra) can't be tuned by Skystar HD2, no matter what software I use (yes, tried ALT-DVB).
Also 16APSK and 32APSK signals can't be tuned. All these modulations should be supported by demodulator on card, so this must be some sort of driver issue.


Hi r00t and thank you for the answer.
Now I use this drivers here vers. 1.1.1.302
http://www.technisat-daun.de/download/s ... 2_6612.zip
but I have had the same problems with the version 1.1.1.502
http://www.technisat-daun.de/download/s ... viewer_te2)_skystar_hd_2_6790.zip
I've problems with DVBDream on all channels broadcast in DVB-S2,as I wrote I am a fan feedhunthers and with DVBDream and I've never been able to hook no signal on any channel or feed service,all works fine with Altdvb and DVBViewer.
I have already tested your new driver module and DD with that I have no signal even on regular channels broadcast in MPEG2 DVB-S !!!
I have on the same pc Technisat Skystar HD2 and also Technisat Skystar 2 vers.2.3 that I use in association with the program SAT BlindScan for my feedunthing,perhaps this could be the problem with DD?
Thanks again r00t for your interest and If you can advise me you make me a big favor.[/url]

_________________
Skystar 2.3 and SkyStar HD2 + DVBDream 1.4i


Last edited by Robysat on Thu May 06, 2010 5:31 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 06, 2010 10:15 am 
Offline
Just can't stay away

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 4:58 pm
Posts: 26
Updated my driver to 0.2 so it runs with 1.1.1.900 driver.
http://www.dvbdream.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2662

Also did some research on drivers available for Mantis cards:
Skystar HD2 - latest is 1.1.1.502
TWINHAN - latest 1.1.1.800
Terratec - latest 1.1.1.901

This Terratec driver seems to be newest, it supports BDA CI interface unlike all others. But still, none of them can decode 16APSK signals. This sucks :(

Anyway I found out how to use Terratec driver with Skystar HD2, modified version is attached (32bit only, if anyone can send me 64bit inf and sys, I can mod that too).

Enjoy!


Attachments:
File comment: Skystar HD2 1.1.1.901 32bit
skystar_hd2_1.1.1.901.rar [118.7 KiB]
Downloaded 2074 times

_________________
Skystar2 2.3 + Skystar HD2 + SG-2100 + TwinLNB
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 06, 2010 1:14 pm 
Offline
Just popping in

Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 7:01 am
Posts: 3
Finally also for me everything now works perfectly with DD thanks to your new driver 0.2 and Technisat driver vers. 1.1.1.502 !!!!
Now the regular channels and the feed of service broadcast in DVB-S2 modulation are ok,thanks very much r00t for your work that has solved a heavy problem to me.
Hi and thanks again! :)

_________________
Skystar 2.3 and SkyStar HD2 + DVBDream 1.4i


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:36 pm 
Offline
Just popping in
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 3:13 pm
Posts: 4
You will skystar hd2 support 16/32APSK the card?
Please help me

thanks

_________________
SKYSTAR HD2 & xcruiser 420 HD

You do not set the sun but .... Hey Farhad Majidi

You do not have a beach but the sea .... Hey Farhad Majidi

you're single football star.....Hey Farhad Majidi

You're ever lasting hearts.......Hey Farhad Majidi

That you are with our popular canopy .... Hey Farhad Majidi

you're the best number seven Asian... Hey Farhad Majidi

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 17, 2010 6:18 pm 
Offline
Just popping in
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 3:13 pm
Posts: 4
You will skystar hd2 support 16/32APSK the card?
Please help me

thanks

_________________
SKYSTAR HD2 & xcruiser 420 HD

You do not set the sun but .... Hey Farhad Majidi

You do not have a beach but the sea .... Hey Farhad Majidi

you're single football star.....Hey Farhad Majidi

You're ever lasting hearts.......Hey Farhad Majidi

That you are with our popular canopy .... Hey Farhad Majidi

you're the best number seven Asian... Hey Farhad Majidi

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2011 8:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 8:22 am
Posts: 2
Hello.

Sorry, I do not speak English very well, and use a translation program.

I just wanted to ask a little help, my friend r00t as I can install these drivers?

From the device manager, I tried updating the driver, and does not recognize those files "skystar_hd2_1.1.1.901.rar"

_________________
Technisat SkyStar HD2


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2011 4:26 pm 
Offline
love DVB Dream!
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 4:33 pm
Posts: 393
Location: USA
SoCu wrote:
From the device manager, I tried updating the driver, and does not recognize those files "skystar_hd2_1.1.1.901.rar"

file with "rar" extension is archive file.
You need the program like WinRAR to extract files from this archive.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 09, 2011 1:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 8:22 am
Posts: 2
Genpix No, I have already extracted.

But there is no executable to install the driver.

From the Device Manager does not recognize those files to update the driver

_________________
Technisat SkyStar HD2


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group