SecOSD Version 1.0 New OSD Module

General discussion . (Do not post bug reports or feature requests in this section!)

Moderators: Dreamer, FredB, X05

Did you like SecOSD

It is the best i have ever seen
7
32%
It is a good OSD
13
59%
It is a bad OSD
1
5%
It is really very bad
1
5%
 
Total votes: 22
gestapo
Just can't stay away
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2006 8:02 am

Postby gestapo » Wed May 19, 2010 8:20 am

it is a good osd. the only missing parts are, transparency support, font and colour customization.

inca dvb-s - intel pentium 3.0 ht - 1 GB ram -256 MB Ati radeon 9600xt - 160 GB hdd
bigboyseco
Just can't stay away
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 7:54 am

Postby bigboyseco » Thu May 20, 2010 3:18 am

Transparency is not supported by dvb dream. I will ask to rel for it again :) i think he is a bit busy. Font and color customization (Theme support) will be added in next version.
Skystar3/rev3/Technisat/Windows7 driver
User avatar
Dreamer
Moderator
Posts: 1212
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 5:46 pm

Postby Dreamer » Thu May 20, 2010 10:17 am

On the screenshot is DD OSD and Seco OSD. #1 is wrong time, already reported, #2 is missing second EPG (it's from older version, but it's still present in the latest version, now the test is translated to English). I can't always reproduce it, sometime the second EPG is there, sometime isn't, even on the same channel.

In the latest version also support of Slovak special characters is worse - none?, probably external font is needed, but there is no way to change it.

EPG OSD is still remaining on screen all the time, from time to time, still don't know how to reproduce it.

BTW default time is too short IMHO, because EPG programs are displayed a bit later then other info (perhaps it's another bug?).

Tested channels:

23.5°E 11798,H,27500 FEC 3/4 TA3 (skylink) 4:2:0
23.5°E 11798,H,27500 FEC 3/4 Z 1 (skylink) 4:2:0
23.5°E 12565,H,27500 FEC 2/3 STV1 (skylink) 4:2:0

Edit: #1 looks fixed already, never mind.
Attachments
ddsecosd.png
ddsecosd.png (146.34 KiB) Viewed 14793 times
Dreamer
bigboyseco
Just can't stay away
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 7:54 am

Postby bigboyseco » Sat May 22, 2010 6:07 am

#1 and #2 is solved #2 is about timing problem. i changed a little code and it works. but sometimes it can be late to get epg info. Its about DD. becouse i am calling epg info and when they comes drawing on screen.
About character problem. It is not fully solved. It is about DD too. I will talk to rel in a free time.
In Next releases i will add theme support. then you can change font properties.
Didn't unrestand "BTW" and "IMHO"
Skystar3/rev3/Technisat/Windows7 driver
User avatar
Dreamer
Moderator
Posts: 1212
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 5:46 pm

Postby Dreamer » Sat May 22, 2010 10:44 am

sometimes it can be late to get epg info. Its about DD.
Right, but in that case DD EPG update it in real time, Seco OSD doesn't, I have to refresh the channel to get second EPG program. So it's not just DD, since DD EPG works good.
About character problem. It is not fully solved. It is about DD too. I will talk to rel in a free time.
Czech and Slovak special characters are not supported at all now, it was better before when you have used DD system, just few characters were missing then.
Didn't unrestand "BTW" and "IMHO"
http://simple.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_o ... lang_words
Dreamer
bigboyseco
Just can't stay away
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 7:54 am

Postby bigboyseco » Sat May 22, 2010 2:55 pm

I solved the following epg problem. You will see in next release.
DD is already have a general problem with character set. rel verifies that.
We will find a general solution.
maybe when i add theme support font charset property can solve some of this problems.
Skystar3/rev3/Technisat/Windows7 driver
Elaman
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 3:01 pm

Postby Elaman » Mon May 24, 2010 6:10 am

Now i am thinking on it :) I will add this feature and release a new version 1.0.1
:wink: Thank you dear.
Coollio
Just popping in
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 1:54 am

Postby Coollio » Thu May 27, 2010 2:12 am

there is some problem with Cyrillic fonts... does any one can fix it?
Attachments
Untitled-2.jpg
Untitled-2.jpg (30 KiB) Viewed 14595 times
SkyStar HD 2
Coollio
Just popping in
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 1:54 am

Postby Coollio » Thu May 27, 2010 2:13 am

... and this one
Attachments
Untitled-21.jpg
Untitled-21.jpg (22.19 KiB) Viewed 14595 times
SkyStar HD 2
bigboyseco
Just can't stay away
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 7:54 am

Postby bigboyseco » Thu May 27, 2010 3:23 am

In new release. I will add theme support which has charset property too.
Maybe it can solve this problems. If not, we can work on this problem.
question1: Is this problem exist for all channels or some spesific channels?
question2: Is following epg characters casual?

I need detailed information about it.
Skystar3/rev3/Technisat/Windows7 driver
Coollio
Just popping in
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 1:54 am

Postby Coollio » Thu May 27, 2010 4:09 am

1. Yes it is... I think the font type has to be changed...
2. In EPG also need the font specific to support Cyrillic encoding...
Have a lock - some fonts on OSD working fine... use the same on instead incorrects one ...
SkyStar HD 2
bigboyseco
Just can't stay away
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 7:54 am

Postby bigboyseco » Thu May 27, 2010 4:13 am

I couldn't find answers to my questions.
question1: Is this problem exist for all channels or some spesific channels?
question2: Is following epg characters casual?
Skystar3/rev3/Technisat/Windows7 driver
Coollio
Just popping in
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 1:54 am

Postby Coollio » Thu May 27, 2010 6:11 am

1.this is problem for all channels
2.following epg characters casual
SkyStar HD 2
leo55555
Just popping in
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 5:20 am

Postby leo55555 » Mon May 31, 2010 9:49 am

Polish language OSD
Attachments
Polish.rar
(231 Bytes) Downloaded 679 times
Last edited by leo55555 on Wed Jun 30, 2010 12:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Windows7 x64 + TechnoTrend-connect® S2-3600
[astra 28.5ºe - astra 19.2ºe - hotbird 13ºe]
[DiSEqC 4/1 VIPER - 2.0 - 3xUniversal LNB's]
Coollio
Just popping in
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 1:54 am

Postby Coollio » Thu Jun 03, 2010 6:21 am

Where is RUS language support?
SkyStar HD 2

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest