dvb-s2 when

New modules to be tested

Moderator: Dreamer

joaortnt
Just popping in
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 6:19 pm

dvb-s2 when

Postby joaortnt » Thu Jul 03, 2008 7:15 pm

Hi there!
does any one knows when ddream support dvb-s2 ?
sorry, but i don't know the place (topic section) to ask this question...
i've a skystar HD2 and there is a lot of dvb-s2 transponders that dvbdream can't detect.
Regard for all!

Skystar 2; Skystar HD2 whith Astra, Eurobird,Hispasat, Hotbird
Windows XP
linux - Fedora
djpaul1963
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 2:47 am

DVB-S2

Postby djpaul1963 » Wed Jul 16, 2008 4:17 pm

I don't know for other satellites, but my Skystar HD 2 can scan and decode Sky IT HD and HD Suisse on Hotbird 13E without problem.
SKYSTAR2 :: SKYSTAR HD2 :: HAUPPAUGE HVR-900 :: AMD X2 3800 :: WINXPSP2 :: 2GB RAM
joaortnt
Just popping in
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 6:19 pm

Postby joaortnt » Thu Jul 17, 2008 3:48 am

with dvbdream? in DVB-S2 ?? impossible...
Skystar 2; Skystar HD2 whith Astra, Eurobird,Hispasat, Hotbird

Windows XP

linux - Fedora
djpaul1963
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 2:47 am

:)

Postby djpaul1963 » Tue Jul 22, 2008 2:22 pm

wanna come to my place and see with your own eyes? :lol:
SKYSTAR2 :: SKYSTAR HD2 :: HAUPPAUGE HVR-900 :: AMD X2 3800 :: WINXPSP2 :: 2GB RAM
joaortnt
Just popping in
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 6:19 pm

Re: :)

Postby joaortnt » Tue Jul 22, 2008 5:44 pm

djpaul1963 wrote:wanna come to my place and see with your own eyes? :lol:

But.. how can you search channels in DVB-S2 with dvbdream?
Skystar 2; Skystar HD2 whith Astra, Eurobird,Hispasat, Hotbird

Windows XP

linux - Fedora
gosseyn
Just can't stay away
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 2:16 pm

Postby gosseyn » Wed Jul 23, 2008 2:26 pm

you just have to add the dvb-S2 transpondeur in the .ini file

For example in 0130.ini
......
75=11258,H,27500,23,S2
......
TT s2-3200/MSI NX8600GT/Windows vista/intel core 2 cpu 6600 2.4 GHz/2 Go
bs123
Just popping in
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2008 2:03 pm

Postby bs123 » Sun Oct 12, 2008 8:03 pm

Skywalker-1
FW version = 2.10.2 Built 2008/08/25
Driver Version = 1.08.0120.0
Switch = 8x1 uncommitted ROC GD-81A
Motor = Stab HH90
Invacom QPH-031 LnbF

Twinhan 102g
Spawn 4x1
Legacy LnbF's

Q6600
Vista x64
8800 GT OC
4 gb DDR2
ovidiumarius
Just popping in
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 1:20 pm

Re: :)

Postby ovidiumarius » Mon Nov 24, 2008 11:38 am

joaortnt wrote:
djpaul1963 wrote:wanna come to my place and see with your own eyes? :lol:

But.. how can you search channels in DVB-S2 with dvbdream?


Change Modulation from QPSK to 8PSK and you will have dvb-s2 channels.
TT 3650 CI USB HD, SkyStar rev2.3, Skystar usb plus.
Finn
Just popping in
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2008 11:50 am

Postby Finn » Mon Nov 24, 2008 2:12 pm

bs123 wrote:http://www.dvbdream.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2212


These drivers are for Skystar HD not HD2.
I have the same problem.I cant lock to DVB-S2 transponders.Signal comes and goes away all the time :/
Skystar HD2
WinXP SP2
C2D E8400
4GB DDR 800Mhz
Nvidia 8800GTS 512MB
CoreAVC 1.8.5
Snuffer
love DVB Dream!
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:44 pm

Postby Snuffer » Tue Nov 25, 2008 1:20 am

I use here the Prof 7300 card and have no problem with all HD channels
can open all i want.
give a freq etc from a HD2 channel i will see of the Prof 7300 this can and give answer here.

Ron
ovidiumarius
Just popping in
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 1:20 pm

Postby ovidiumarius » Tue Nov 25, 2008 12:28 pm

Snuffer wrote:I use here the Prof 7300 card and have no problem with all HD channels
can open all i want.
give a freq etc from a HD2 channel i will see of the Prof 7300 this can and give answer here.

Ron


Tell me what do you see here :

12015.00 H 30000 3/4 DVB-S2 (8PSK)
12128.00 H 30000 3/4 DVB-S2 (8PSK)

Bouth frequency are from Thor 5 (0.8W).
I wonder if you can see something from that 2 frequency because no one who use dvb cards can see anything from that frequency.
TT 3650 CI USB HD, SkyStar rev2.3, Skystar usb plus.
Snuffer
love DVB Dream!
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:44 pm

Postby Snuffer » Wed Nov 26, 2008 12:58 am

on 12015
I see BBC HD lauches at 3 dec purpel backgrouns and white letters the rest are not FTA but find:
Kanal 5 HD
Eurosport HD
HD Test

Provider Telenor 4:2:0 1920x1080 25 fps 226kbps 16:9
Transponder 41 Service ID 4101

on 12.128
i have 4 HD channels all not FTA are in conax.
TV4 HD
Silver HD
History Chnl HD
TVNorge HD all Telenor
Snuffer
love DVB Dream!
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:44 pm

Postby Snuffer » Wed Nov 26, 2008 1:02 am

to make it complete:

CHANNEL
Name: "BBC HD" Provider: "Telenor"
TRANSPONDER
12015, H, 30000 8PSK FEC 3/4
1.0°W (3590 - Thor/Int-Feed)
Signal: 80% Quality: 100%
VIDEO
4:2:0 1920x1080 25fps 226kbps 16:9
IDs
NetwordID: 70 TransponderID: 41 ServiceID: 4104
PIDs
Video: 516 Audio: 656 - eng (MPEG-2)
PCR: 8190 PMT: 259 Teletext: 0
DATE/TIME
26-11-2008 9:02:04 (GMT +1)
REPORTER: Snuffer
Attachments
BBC HD_3590 12015_H_30000_20081126_090100.jpg
BBC HD_3590 12015_H_30000_20081126_090100.jpg (86.27 KiB) Viewed 7658 times
ovidiumarius
Just popping in
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 1:20 pm

Postby ovidiumarius » Wed Nov 26, 2008 10:05 am

Can you tell me please from where can I buy this dvb card and what is the price for this card?
TT 3650 CI USB HD, SkyStar rev2.3, Skystar usb plus.
Snuffer
love DVB Dream!
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:44 pm

Postby Snuffer » Wed Nov 26, 2008 11:26 pm

Follow link PROF tuners on start page.

Return to “Test versions of modules & device interfaces and other tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest