TeVii S471 DVB-S2 PCIe

the user reports that are not a DD bug will be moved to here.
lovelyangel500
Just popping in
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 11:45 am

TeVii S471 DVB-S2 PCIe

Postby lovelyangel500 » Sun Oct 14, 2012 2:41 pm

Hi

DvBDream 2.2b not work on my

TeVii S471 DVB-S2 PCIe

do you have solution for that

TeVii S471 DVB-S2 PCIe
X05
Home away from home
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 4:11 pm

Re: TeVii S471 DVB-S2 PCIe

Postby X05 » Sun Oct 14, 2012 3:10 pm

Post your bda.log and dvbdream.log attached inside a zip or rar file. Then we can try find the problem.
Omicom DVB-S2
lovelyangel500
Just popping in
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 11:45 am

Re: TeVii S471 DVB-S2 PCIe

Postby lovelyangel500 » Mon Oct 15, 2012 9:24 am

that is the file you need ?

in the attachment
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
TeVii S471 DVB-S2 PCIe
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 2025
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Re: TeVii S471 DVB-S2 PCIe

Postby rel » Mon Oct 15, 2012 10:35 am

There is nothing wrong in log files.
You don't have signal at all when you scan on DVB Dream ?
Do you use diseqc switch? What type ? which satellites you try to watch?
Do other DVB apps or included/bundled Tevii App work fine?
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
lovelyangel500
Just popping in
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 11:45 am

Re: TeVii S471 DVB-S2 PCIe

Postby lovelyangel500 » Mon Oct 15, 2012 11:41 am

yes i don't have signal at all when you scan on DVB Dream but there is signal whith prog

there is no signal even before using diseqc switch

the diseqc switch work good with prog

prog dvb work good but i like dvb dream more
TeVii S471 DVB-S2 PCIe
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 2025
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Re: TeVii S471 DVB-S2 PCIe

Postby rel » Mon Oct 15, 2012 1:04 pm

Did you install the latest drivers for S471 from Tevii web site?

Can you attach logs again after trying to scan at least 5-6 transponders? (because logs are created everytime you start DD, the ones you send don't have any tuning attempt logged)
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
lovelyangel500
Just popping in
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 11:45 am

Re: TeVii S471 DVB-S2 PCIe

Postby lovelyangel500 » Mon Oct 15, 2012 2:54 pm

i install the latest drivers for S471 from Tevii web site
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
TeVii S471 DVB-S2 PCIe
lovelyangel500
Just popping in
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 11:45 am

Re: TeVii S471 DVB-S2 PCIe

Postby lovelyangel500 » Mon Oct 15, 2012 2:55 pm

i hope u find solution
TeVii S471 DVB-S2 PCIe
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 2025
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Re: TeVii S471 DVB-S2 PCIe

Postby rel » Mon Oct 15, 2012 3:33 pm

I think you misconfigured your LNB.
Why did you pick NA Bandstacked DishPro LNB ? Where are you located ? in which country?
If you are in europe/africa/middle east you should most likely select Universal LNB type in diseqc/satellite settings.
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
lovelyangel500
Just popping in
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 11:45 am

Re: TeVii S471 DVB-S2 PCIe

Postby lovelyangel500 » Tue Oct 16, 2012 1:20 am

me from Egypt in africa

how can i do that select Universal LNB type
TeVii S471 DVB-S2 PCIe
lovelyangel500
Just popping in
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 11:45 am

Re: TeVii S471 DVB-S2 PCIe

Postby lovelyangel500 » Tue Oct 16, 2012 2:36 pm

?????
TeVii S471 DVB-S2 PCIe
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 2025
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Re: TeVii S471 DVB-S2 PCIe

Postby rel » Tue Oct 16, 2012 10:56 pm

go to main menu->options->diseqc
then click on satellite names. there you can change LNB type.
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
lovelyangel500
Just popping in
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 11:45 am

Re: TeVii S471 DVB-S2 PCIe

Postby lovelyangel500 » Wed Oct 17, 2012 9:50 am

thank you it work

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D
TeVii S471 DVB-S2 PCIe

Return to “Not a bug”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest