Do not tune last channel after manual scan

Suggestions and ideas for future versions

Moderators: X05, Dreamer, FredB

r00t
Just can't stay away
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 4:58 pm

Do not tune last channel after manual scan

Postby r00t » Fri Jun 17, 2011 9:14 am

Hi,

Detailed description:

When some channel is active and then manual scan is used, after confirming dialog with list of new programs it tunes back the old channel.
This is very annoying when doing feedhunting on low SR, where it takes 20-30 sec to tune some channels.

Best would be to just leave card tuned to current frequency with just scanned signal, or tune 1st program that was just scanned (and select it in program tree/list).
This needs to be done only when doing single channel manual scan, for transponder list scanning it's OK as it is, tuning back original channel.

r00t

Skystar2 2.3 + Skystar HD2 + SG-2100 + TwinLNB
Snuffer
love DVB Dream!
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:44 pm

Postby Snuffer » Fri Jun 17, 2011 10:17 pm

Good piont.

Return to “Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest