Latest BDA interface (06.05.2009)

Test version are publicly available test versions of the updates (patches like a, b, c, d...) and uploaded here for users to test/confirm the bug fixes before the release versions.

Moderators: X05, Dreamer, FredB

User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 2025
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Latest BDA interface (06.05.2009)

Postby rel » Tue May 05, 2009 5:45 pm

Changes since DD v1.4i:

- Diseqc switch support for Creatix/CTS added
- TeVii S630 & S660 support added
- DVBWorld DVB-S2 bug fixed
- DVBWorld remote controls are now supported


extract and copy bda.dev into DVB Dream \devices folder. (overwrite)

please test & report problems.

*file removed, please install v1.5x*

Last edited by rel on Tue May 18, 2010 1:50 am, edited 1 time in total.
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
oMikR0n
Just can't stay away
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 9:56 am

Postby oMikR0n » Wed May 06, 2009 6:06 am

I got Skystar HD (aka Technotrend S2-3200) and i tried this in windows 7 x64. When i click start in devices, dvbdream hangs and it needs to end task.
Hardware: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600, 2GB RAM, GeForce 7600GT, SB Audigy 2, SkyStar HD(TT S2-3200), Dish-Offset 110cm
Software: Windows 7 RC x64
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 2025
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Postby rel » Wed May 06, 2009 11:35 am

oMikR0n wrote:I got Skystar HD (aka Technotrend S2-3200) and i tried this in windows 7 x64. When i click start in devices, dvbdream hangs and it needs to end task.


tested on Vista 64 and XP 32 here without any problems. I dont know what causes that on Windows 7 beta. Please send me your bda.log (in devices folder) and dvbdream.log (in root folder) files. (you can attach them here on forum post) Does it always happen or rarely ?
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
HAWKHAWK
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 1:49 am
Location: Holland

Postby HAWKHAWK » Wed May 06, 2009 11:40 am

Rel, again thx, great work. This v2.4 BDA driver works perfectly with my Medion/Creatix/CTX/Philips 7231 DVB-S/T card.

Diseqc works good now with my Technisat Multytenne Twin, so I can watch 4000 channels now :)
MedionP7300MediaCenter/CTXtriplecapture/Multytenne/DVBDream1.4i/VistaMCE
Spider
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 12:09 pm

Postby Spider » Wed May 06, 2009 12:23 pm

Tested with Tevii S650 on XP 32. At scanning transpoders the error if on a transpoder there is no signal drops out. Also could not get positioner. Did not try RAW a command.

sorry for my english.
Tevii s650/DvbDream 1.4i
oMikR0n
Just can't stay away
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 9:56 am

Postby oMikR0n » Wed May 06, 2009 1:50 pm

rel wrote:
oMikR0n wrote:I got Skystar HD (aka Technotrend S2-3200) and i tried this in windows 7 x64. When i click start in devices, dvbdream hangs and it needs to end task.


tested on Vista 64 and XP 32 here without any problems. I dont know what causes that on Windows 7 beta. Please send me your bda.log (in devices folder) and dvbdream.log (in root folder) files. (you can attach them here on forum post) Does it always happen or rarely ?

Here:
Attachments
logs.rar
(1.87 KiB) Downloaded 873 times
Hardware: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600, 2GB RAM, GeForce 7600GT, SB Audigy 2, SkyStar HD(TT S2-3200), Dish-Offset 110cm

Software: Windows 7 RC x64
murad052
Just popping in
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 9:07 pm

Postby murad052 » Wed May 06, 2009 9:40 pm

hi all
i have problem with last bda i thought this bda will help me and make my Diseqc works but it's not the program crash immediately when i try to open it
i have kworld 100 s-dvb card
i use windows xp sp3 and vista and the same thing the program crash
Attachments
bda.log.rar
(5.55 KiB) Downloaded 821 times
kworld \ Taiwan\ driver version 6.0.1020.4
i have nivida 7300le
2.66 core 2 due .HD 500gb .RAM 2gb
windows xp sp3
i have nilesat . hotbird .eutellsat w3 . arabsat 26
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 2025
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Postby rel » Thu May 07, 2009 9:42 am

oMikR0n wrote:I got Skystar HD (aka Technotrend S2-3200) and i tried this in windows 7 x64. When i click start in devices, dvbdream hangs and it needs to end task.


log files says you are using ScanMan's alternative bda interface "BDA_ALL 1.1.0". Not this bda.dev (you need to switch to bda 2.4 device)


Spider wrote:Tested with Tevii S650 on XP 32. At scanning transpoders the error if on a transpoder there is no signal drops out. Also could not get positioner. Did not try RAW a command.

sorry for my english.


Tevii API doesnt have Raw diseqc / positioner support. So ask the manufacturer(company) for them.


murad052 wrote:hi all
i have problem with last bda i thought this bda will help me and make my Diseqc works but it's not the program crash immediately when i try to open it
i have kworld 100 s-dvb card
i use windows xp sp3 and vista and the same thing the program crash


KWorld is not supported. I need a device and their SDK (programming documentation) to support it on DD.
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
murad052
Just popping in
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 9:07 pm

Postby murad052 » Thu May 07, 2009 8:17 pm

HI AND THANX FOR FAST REPLY
FROM WHERE CAN I GET THE SDK FILE

I SEARCH IN DRIVER FOLDER AND NOTHUNG THERE
CAN U GIVE ME HELP IN THIS CUZ IAM REALY NEED DD CUZ OTHER PRO DRIVE ME CRAZY
OH MY THEATER AND DVB VIEWER SUPPORT THIS CARD MAYBE THIS INFO HELP U
IF THE DRIVE FOLDEER HELPS TAKE THIS LINK
AND AM VERY THANKFUL
ftp://ftp-us.kworld-global.com/driver/d ... 070622.zip
kworld \ Taiwan\ driver version 6.0.1020.4

i have nivida 7300le

2.66 core 2 due .HD 500gb .RAM 2gb

windows xp sp3

i have nilesat . hotbird .eutellsat w3 . arabsat 26
murad052
Just popping in
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 9:07 pm

Postby murad052 » Wed May 13, 2009 11:56 pm

any response tell me if want to try or i should forget the whole subject
kworld \ Taiwan\ driver version 6.0.1020.4

i have nivida 7300le

2.66 core 2 due .HD 500gb .RAM 2gb

windows xp sp3

i have nilesat . hotbird .eutellsat w3 . arabsat 26
woojciech
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2008 3:33 pm

Re: Latest BDA interface (06.05.2009)

Postby woojciech » Sat May 23, 2009 4:47 pm

error 12, winxp azureware (twinhan)
Twinhan AzureWave SP-400 dvb-s2, Win xp home
reason
Just can't stay away
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 6:24 pm

Re: Latest BDA interface (06.05.2009)

Postby reason » Mon May 25, 2009 6:35 pm

rel wrote:please test & report problems.

Thanks, I tested the it and it works fine. But I want to ask a question:
Can the BDA interface be modified to make it release the device regardless of how DD is closed. I mean like when DD is forced to close because of an error.
I'm asking about that because many times DD is forced to close without releasing the device of my Azurewave 1027, and that forces me to reboot in order to use the device again.
Thanks.
Azurewave 1027 dvbs, bda capture driver ver 1.0.2.9 (9/6/2006), tuner driver ver 1.0.3.4 (4/28/2008).
User avatar
ScanMan
love DVB Dream!
Posts: 191
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2006 4:52 am
Location: 49565 Germany

Postby ScanMan » Mon Jun 01, 2009 9:44 am

On Technotrend S2-3200 with driver 5.0.1.8:

- Tuning is really slow
- Locks on every channel
- ... but no video on H.264 channels.

A separate video-win is flickering shortly.
.
Visit the german DD-Forum: www.dvbdream.de
_________________________________________
90cm Dish on Rotor STAB HH 120 / Uni-LNB + 90cm Dish / Dual-Quad-LNB to 9/8 MultiSwitch for 23.5°E/19.2°E --- SkyStar 2, SkyStar USB-Box plus, TwinHan 1041 S2, Technotrend S-3200 S2, DVBWorld S2, Terratec Cinergy T USB XE --- a few PCs with AMD-CPU/ASUS-Boards from Athlon-2400+ to 64 X2 5600+, 1-2GB RAM, totally up to 2 TB HardDisk, nVidia Graphics. All using XP-Professional - everytime up2date
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 2025
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Re: Latest BDA interface (06.05.2009)

Postby rel » Tue Jun 09, 2009 12:55 am

reason wrote:
rel wrote:please test & report problems.

Thanks, I tested the it and it works fine. But I want to ask a question:
Can the BDA interface be modified to make it release the device regardless of how DD is closed. I mean like when DD is forced to close because of an error.
I'm asking about that because many times DD is forced to close without releasing the device of my Azurewave 1027, and that forces me to reboot in order to use the device again.
Thanks.


done in upcoming v1.5


ScanMan wrote:On Technotrend S2-3200 with driver 5.0.1.8:

- Tuning is really slow
- Locks on every channel
- ... but no video on H.264 channels.

A separate video-win is flickering shortly.


not sure what is the cure for slow tuning.
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
shtiger
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 12:10 pm

Postby shtiger » Wed Jun 24, 2009 12:32 pm

hi all

sorry for My English is weak

I got Tevii S420 and i used this in windows 7

My problem with last bda i thought this bda will help me and make my Diseqc works on 4 Satellite ,But when the searches for the four satellites and satellite frequencies Izarli one

why :?
I have Tevii Satillite Card

MY OS is Windows 7

LNB type is Truman

Return to “HOT FIXES / PATCHES and Test Versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest