can record be as old versions?

Suggestions and ideas for future versions

Moderators: Dreamer, FredB, X05

gestapo
Just can't stay away
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2006 8:02 am

can record be as old versions?

Postby gestapo » Fri Oct 06, 2006 4:51 am

hi;
i know maybe this is a strange request but can the record property be same as old versions? like 0,8X etc...
cos in that versions when we pushed record button, it was beginin record a bit earlier than we start, so we could record that we missed parts.

can record starts earlier like old version?
maybe this can be an option in record menu!...

thanks...

inca dvb-s - intel pentium 3.0 ht - 1 GB ram -256 MB Ati radeon 9600xt - 160 GB hdd
User avatar
Dreamer
Moderator
Posts: 1214
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 5:46 pm

Postby Dreamer » Fri Oct 06, 2006 9:51 am

Already requested, please support this suggestion.
Dreamer
gestapo
Just can't stay away
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2006 8:02 am

Postby gestapo » Sun Dec 16, 2007 1:27 pm

isnt there anybody thinking like me?
i use old version for only this property.
thanks for everything...
inca dvb-s - intel pentium 3.0 ht - 1 GB ram -256 MB Ati radeon 9600xt - 160 GB hdd
br_
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2006 4:28 pm

Postby br_ » Thu Dec 20, 2007 2:39 pm

Well, there are some topics about this, but still missing this awesome feature from the new versions :(

A sad 0.87b user
Skystar2 rev 2.6d with driver 4.2.11
DD 0.87b
Gibertini 100cm & Moteck SG2100
62E-45W

Please support this request:
can record be as old versions?
br_
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2006 4:28 pm

Postby br_ » Thu Dec 20, 2007 2:46 pm

Already requested, please support this suggestion.
Hmm, read your last post in that topic...
Skystar2 rev 2.6d with driver 4.2.11
DD 0.87b
Gibertini 100cm & Moteck SG2100
62E-45W

Please support this request:
can record be as old versions?
User avatar
Dreamer
Moderator
Posts: 1214
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 5:46 pm

Postby Dreamer » Fri Dec 21, 2007 6:54 pm

That post has been posted on "Mon Nov 13, 2006".

My post in this topic has been posted on "Fri Oct 06, 2006".

Timeshift has been implemented between these dates (probably). I know it's confusing, but I thin this feature is not needed, or at least it's not so important.

Timeshift still doesn't work perfect, so you could check also this topic. :P

http://www.dvbdream.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=816

And also these suggestions - you could quickly and easy rewind few sec. and start recording if these features would be implemented:

http://www.dvbdream.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=551
http://www.dvbdream.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=553
Dreamer
gestapo
Just can't stay away
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2006 8:02 am

Postby gestapo » Wed Jan 02, 2008 12:46 am

That post has been posted on "Mon Nov 13, 2006".

My post in this topic has been posted on "Fri Oct 06, 2006".

Timeshift has been implemented between these dates (probably). I know it's confusing, but I thin this feature is not needed, or at least it's not so important.

Timeshift still doesn't work perfect, so you could check also this topic. :P

http://www.dvbdream.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=816

And also these suggestions - you could quickly and easy rewind few sec. and start recording if these features would be implemented:

http://www.dvbdream.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=551
http://www.dvbdream.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=553
sorry i read posts but i cant understand clearly, for early recording should we always run timeshift or time just clicking timeshift can return recording a bit earlier like older versions ?
inca dvb-s - intel pentium 3.0 ht - 1 GB ram -256 MB Ati radeon 9600xt - 160 GB hdd
User avatar
Dreamer
Moderator
Posts: 1214
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 5:46 pm

Postby Dreamer » Wed Jan 02, 2008 1:30 pm

You have to rewind few seconds and start recording - with the features (requested in topics above) it would be easy, just press a shortcut to rewind 10 seconds and than another to start recording.
Dreamer
Nokios
Just can't stay away
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 1:49 pm

Postby Nokios » Mon Jan 07, 2008 6:36 am

I always thought time shift would be handy...But it turned out I never used it...maybe because I think it drains some more CPU power,especially at the start of DVDream and changing channels (is this true?)...
I hate controlling things through the keyboard and prefer the mouse...also now the time shift area can be hidden so it is quite a mess clicking to show the time shift bar,estimating the back distance that would give say 30 seconds and then clicking record..I tried this, the recording came out acceptable but the TV program (sound and picture) I was following just stopped !!

Anyway I would like the feature suggested by gestapo : "always recording an extra few seconds before key press" implemented.

In the past it was very useful and I really miss it !...

Please...please !! :roll:
TwinHan red 1020A
CPU Intel 2Mb,1GB RAM,
Motorized 2.4m dish, Single LNB
No Diseqc
ATI All in Wonder 7500 display (with Analog TV),
I live in the Middle East and mainly watch Hotbird
dvbdream.exe 1.4 i ........Patched
DtvVideo.sys 2.4.1.0 (2/26/2004)
DtvAudio.sys 2.4.1.0 (2/26/2004)
br_
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2006 4:28 pm

Postby br_ » Wed Jan 09, 2008 9:52 am

I thin this feature is not needed, or at least it's not so important.
Its the most important feature (for me), thats why im still using the old version :)
You have to rewind few seconds and start recording - with the features (requested in topics above) it would be easy, just press a shortcut to rewind 10 seconds and than another to start recording.
Well, if you rewind and start record, you dont see the live broadcast anymore. That could be a problem if you watch a live football match, and want to record only the goals and chances. At the end of the mathc, you will be 5-10 mins later (or miss some parts, if you return to live), and its annoying. With the earlier recording option, it cannot be a problem.

Sorry for my very bad english :oops:
Skystar2 rev 2.6d with driver 4.2.11
DD 0.87b
Gibertini 100cm & Moteck SG2100
62E-45W

Please support this request:
can record be as old versions?

Return to “Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest